43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Let The Games Begin January 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 4:49 pm
Tags: , ,

*sigh* so I guess it’s time to start making fun of all the tools er, great guys that are e-mailing me on OKCupid.  Today’s topic of conversation will be dedicated to the nice man who apparently still lives in the 80s.  Not only in mindset, but what he thinks women will find ‘gnarly’ dude! 😉

His screen name is ******** (or something like that).  He e mailed me 1st, but neglected to tell me his name.  I responded (because really. what else can I do when laying in bed for 2 days aside from play/post from my bed) and asked him if he had an actual name or if he wanted to be referred to as The Bandit? *barf*  He responded with “The Movie Smokey & the Bandid” period …… no niceties, no nothin’ else.  Because I am truly a bitch and wanted to see what he would do, I responded with ‘Thanks for that very concise response.  You must either drive a t-top or pick up runaway brides’.  To which, apparently, I struck a chord as I got several words strung together in his response.  However, when reading said words, they let me know way more about his personality than I wished to know.  For your reading pleasure:

yes I have a 1980 pontiac trans am 4.9 liter turbo with t tops decals and the whole 9 yards. I have owned the car 18 years. it is approximately 1 of 40 in it’s condition. I only pick up the brides in need of a man in black shining armor big strong motor and tee tops 🙂 well when 1 asks a question do they not expect a response to answer it

Hi tool bag – yup, i absolutely expect a response, however i also expect it to be accompanied by some sort of inane, yet conversational blather in order to perpetuate further conversation you big huge idiot.  And really?  Do you find chicks are totally turned on my the status of your ‘teeny-tiny-weeinie’ muscle car?

I have yet to decide if I want to even bother answering back ……….

 

9 Responses to “Let The Games Begin”

  1. kayisacute1 Says:

    Aight, I know you are bitching constantly about Ok Cupid but I haven’t had ANY dates in a while not even a suck ass one. I know I’m going to regret it and you going to get lots of laughs at my benefit but I am going to sign up. It can’t be any worse than blacksingles.com

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Uh K, I’m just constantly bitching …… not specifically about OKCupid. As far as dating sites go, I don’t think it’s all that bad …… and it’s free!

  2. doug Says:

    I findit rather funny that after only 3 texts you can draw any conclusion about someone let alone then afford you the right to insult them online. Yes I do have that car and many others. I own a few businesses. You asked a question and I gave you a direct response. Maybe you have been dealing with too many dirtbags but seriously joe dirt I am not. I made my name up many many years ago. I am not el bandito or trying to portray myself as something I am not. Your inferences are unbased and incorrect. I responded doug and the smokey and the bandit because you asked me my name and what the refernce for my screen name was. I answered quickly because I thought I would respond more later. It is the internet and you have the right to post whatever you want, don’t be shallow and pre judge anyone without first getting to know them. There are a lot of things I can assume about you and women whol respond like you did, but stating anything about those types of women does not accomplish anything. Don’t bother contacting me. Evidently you have enough things to deal with before you will have the ability to meet a quality man. Being bitter about what happened in your life and taking it out on any man that responds to you is not a solution and might even create more problems for you in the future.
    Respectfully,
    Doug

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      sorry Doug, as it is my blog, I can write whatever I want and yes, 99% of it is meant sarcastically. your response to me was curt, so I inferred a certain level of rudeness with that. I only have what you provide me with to go on and I didn’t say anything that wasn’t true. All of this is done in good fun, so my apologies that you got your feelings hurt. As you should have been able to infer from my non-response to you on the site, I had no intention of ever contacting you. Best of luck to you.

      you need to have sense of humor when internet dating and not take everything so seriously. you’re just setting yourselff up for disappointment otherwise. For the record, I’ve met some terrific people online ~ they’re just better at writing initial e mails than you …….

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      And btw Doug, if you actually read any of my blog, you’d realize that it is hugely self deprecating

      • kayisacute1 Says:

        @ Doug The saying goes you never get a second chance to make a first impression. Online dating is meeting someone site unseen, someone who’s body language you can’t read, all you have is information they choose to disclose to you in text. No emotion, such as humor, anger or sarcasm can be easliy detected. You have to go with your gut. I don’t know how GGD responded to you but I can say this, I read your comments back to her and you did what you were accusing her of when you made the comment about “those types of women”… made a general comment which suggested that she was bitter and angry over past life experiences. You don’t want to be considered Joe Dirt, don’t act like Joe Dirt.

        All and all, if you don’t like what’s said on this blog, don’t read it.

      • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

        Thanks K ……

  3. […] I always wondered when and if it would, but now I no longer have to wonder.  One of they guys that I e mailed off of one of the ‘stellar’ dating sites has found my blog.  No clue […]

  4. […] And just because I like to live on the edge ….. please enjoy the original post and his stellar comment below it: I’m An Asshole […]


Leave a Reply

