43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

I’m Not Telling April 4, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:31 am
Tags: , ,

I know, I know, it goes against the solemn oath that I took as a snarky dating blogger to share every single (not-so) intimate detail about my increasingly horrific adventures in online dating, but I’m going to try my best not to jinx this one.  This one what?  Nope, not gonna tell you.  I’m not going to tell you that he sounds really nice and normal.  I’m not going to tell you that he writes in complete sentences instead of ‘text speak’.  I’m not going to tell you that we are meeting on Tuesday.  I’m not going to tell you that he’s taller than me and has a total baby face.  I’m not going to tell you that we like a lot of the same things and share a lot of the same outlooks.  I’m not even going to tell you that after our great phone conversation that he texted me saying that he really enjoyed talking to me and that I sound really nice (shut up).  I’m not going to tell you that he said he would call tomorrow to confirm everything (and that I actually believe him).  Nope, I’m not telling you any of this as I don’t want to jinx myself. 😉

 

7 Responses to “I’m Not Telling”

  1. Cousin Bette http://musingoncruising.blogspot.com/ Says:

    And I’m not gonna tell you he’ll probably turn out to be a tosser like all the rest! 😉

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Haha! Far be it from me to give any guy the benefit of the doubt 😉 but i do think this one is a good one. Which pretty much guarantees that I won’t be attracted to him …… dammit

  2. I’m not gonna tell you that a cynical bitch like me is holding out hope for this one! And I am most certainly not going to point out the irony if we have to start doing commercials for OKStupid and Plenty of Freaks after our marathon stretches on Match.com.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      whoa there little lady. you’re getting WAY ahead of yourself, but yes, that would be amazingly ironic ……. you know what else would be ironic? a successful SOBER date! That goes against absolutely everything that I stand for! 😉

  3. Tiny Temper Says:

    That’s okay, you not saying anything, ‘cos I didn’t hear anything!

    Wet myself laughing at Cousin Bette’s comment! 😀

    If I knew anything at all about a possible date on Tues, I’d probably wish you lots of luck 🙂

  4. everevie Says:

    Luckily, I wasn’t here to not read about what you weren’t talking about…so I couldn’t jinx you. Hope he didn’t flake out.


Leave a Reply

