43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Haters Unite? April 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 10:01 pm
Tags: , ,

I realize that writing a blog makes me public property.  I realize that my sense of humor is not appreciated by any all.  I realize that people who do not read past posts don’t ‘get’ my whole self-deprecating sense of snarkiness.  I realize that I set myself up for things with some of the shit that I write.  I realize that I don’t intentionally try to hurt people.  I try to make the best out of some bad situations and put a humorous spin on the enormously frustrating world on online dating.  I hope that I entertain some.  I hope that I don’t offend many.  What I really hope is that anyone who doesn’t appreciate my humor/writing style/snarky attitude just doesn’t read my blog.  If you happen upon here by accident and don’t like what you read, please feel free to never return.

No clue why anyone would write something meant to be intentionally hurtful in response to a general snarky comment, to no-one in particular, about a personal opinion.  No names were mentioned, no profile names were given, no pictures were posted.  This is my blog and guess what?  I’m allowed to write whatever I want.  The post in question was a general one regarding something that I find odd/gross.  That’s all ……….

Now, all that being said, and my admitting that whatever I write is public knowledge, it also goes that any bitchtastic comments written in response to any of my posts then become public fodder as well.  So, uh-huh, this one is for you.  I want to thank you for your overly bitchy comment to me and honestly, unless you actually have a profile picture of you holding up a fish and felt personally attacked by my comments, I might suggest that you adjust the dosage of your meds:

Do you mind? You don’t sound like much of a great catch yourself.
You bitter, whiny child.

If men are passionate about their hobbies, it’s because fucking society tells everybody to be passionate about something, otherwise you’re some kind of loser.
Don’t see why the fuck people have to passionate if they don’t want to be.

Honestly?  Why?  Whoever you are though, I hope that writing this to me has made you feel better and you can now sleep soundly knowing that you got your opinion and personal attack on me, as well as society as a whole,  off your chest.  Sweet dreams ………..

(and btw, I am passionate about cooking and bike riding, however I don’t have pictures of me holding up frying pans on my profile, nor do I have a pic of me hugging a well worn copy of the Kama Sutra) ……..

.

p.s. I don’t even have a copy of the Kama Sutra ……….. dammit

 

7 Responses to “Haters Unite?”

  1. kayisacute1 Says:

    Well dear because we live in a country that allows freedom of speech, with that right you have to understand that ppl have the right to respond freely as well…

    With that being said FUCK EM IF THEY CAN’T TAKE A JOKE. Tell em Kay said so and send them my way, lmbao.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      and I absolutely know that anyone can say whatever they want – i just don’t ‘get’ people who are so friggin’ negative and intentionally try to be hurtful for pretty much no reason

      who knew people were so ‘passionate’ about holding up dead fish? 😉

      • kayisacute1 Says:

        when one has no life or said life is empty and pathetic, they tend to find things in life (and on the net) to annoy them so they can bitch. Gives them purpose.

  2. I know what somebody’s getting for xmas… not a well-worn one of course, but a shiny new one!

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Haha. The book is great and all, but without someone to try it out with, that’s just mean 😉

      Oh and thanks for not offering me you used one with the dog eared pages…

  3. everevie Says:

    Ahh…Trolls. You gotta love them. They search the webz just looking for people to attack. It’s actually a decent sign that you are doing a good job. Trolls don’t bother with the small fish. No pun intended!


Leave a Reply

