43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Mother Nature Is A Snarky Bitch April 9, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:19 am
Tags: , ,

It’s a wonder we’re not related, right?  So when the hell was the last time that I had fun stuff to do for an entire weekend?! Outdoor festival with free food and drinks (and hopefully cute cowboys to have dirty thoughts about) on Saturday and then a different outdoor festival with more food and drinks (dammit, this one isn’t free though) with non-cowboys to have dirty thoughts about on Sunday.  What does that stupid woman in the sky do?  In April.  In Phoenix.  Where it hardly ever rains.  She opts to have it pour today.  All day.  Bitch.

While it is supposed to stop raining by tonight, which means there is a good chance that I will be able to make it to the Culinary Festival tomorrow, after having rained for a good 20 hours prior, I just wonder if the park will be full of friggin sinkholes.  I can see myself face-planting in front of the world.  That would totally be my style. 😉

Boo me.  Eh, I guess that’s the price I pay for having gone to happy hour every single day last week. 😉

.

Now, in non-weather related news, there are 2 new guys on the horizon.  Both from OkStupid.  One wants to meet, the other is still just e-mailing.  Eh, we’ll see how long it takes me to scare them off ………….

 

Leave a Reply

