43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

He’s Really Kinda Nice April 12, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 8:13 pm
Tags: , ,

So I am doing what I absolutely HATE to do and tell everyone that will listen not to do.  I am ‘getting to know’ Thursday guy before actually meeting him.  Have I mentioned that I HATE that?  I don’t want to ‘get to know’ someone before I meet them and determine if I even want to get to know them.  Ya’ know?  I should have learned my lesson with manorexic guy, or the guy before him that flaked on me after texting me for 3 days. 

This guy is totally nice and sweet, apparently has very good manners paired with a fabulous snarky NY attitude (but thank god, NOT the accent – sorry all you New Yorkers out there).  We spoke on the phone for almost 2 hours last night and we’ve been texting back and forth all day.  Oh, and did I mention that he’s a fucking tree trunk of a man?  6’4″ and 240.  Thank god!  Finally one that I won’t weigh more than.  yey me!  He’s definitely earned back points from his unfortunate selection of meeting spots.

He’s uber complimentary (we all know how I love and empty compliment right?) and just seems like a good guy.  You know what this means, right?  There will be absolutely no chemistry. 😦  I absolutely refuse to let myself ‘like’ him before we meet.  Or so I say ……….

 

4 Responses to “He’s Really Kinda Nice”

  1. everevie Says:

    The solution? Get super drunk before your date. Then of COURSE there will be chemistry! Duh…I can’t believe you forgot the magic powers of Vodka!


Leave a Reply

