43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Ode To Donald Trump April 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:41 am
Tags: , ,

1st and foremost, my deepest apologies to anyone who accidentally landed here looking for biographical information on The Donald or updates on the newest season of Celebrity Apprentice.  I am neither a fan nor a viewer.  With all this internet dating bullshit, there’s really no time.  I need to select my shows ranked on importance for me.  Real Housewives, Top Chef, Amazing Race, Intervention….. basically any sort of train wreck reality show that will make me seem well-adjusted and ‘normal’ or a good ole’ competition show of interest. 😉  Celebrity Apprentice just doesn’t fit the bill.  And it’s sort of annoying.  And Nee-Nee talks way too loudly. But I digress.

Back to the reason for this post.  We all know that E-Harmony has basically let me know that Phoenix is out of men for me as they have started sending me profiles strictly from out-of-town, yet still amazingly unappealing men.  Well, Chemistry would beg to differ on the available man-pool that they feel is appropriate for me.  I also believe that they are having some sort of ‘theme-week’ as every single profile that they sent to me today has a stellar (and by stellar, I mean not-so-stellar) photo of an overweight guy with a comb-over.  Really?

Thankfully my craptastic E-Harmony membership expires on the 30th of this month (I am considering throwing a party), however I seem to have committed myself to equally shit-tastic Chemistry for another 3.5 months.  Oy vey.  If the pickins’ are this slim already, I can only imagine what they will be sending me for matches 2 months from now.  Married men?  Women?  Guys from North Dakota?  I can’t wait.

Oh, and by ‘can’t wait’ I mean ‘I really can wait’ ………. and am sorta scared…….

 

2 Responses to “Ode To Donald Trump”

  1. everevie Says:

    And I am scared on your behalf.

    It took me a minute to relate The Donald with your post…but then I got it: The combover.

    I’m not too bright.


Leave a Reply

