43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

You Snooze You Lose or…. Don’t Piss Me Off April 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:20 pm
Tags: , ,

 

As I still haven’t figured out what to do with stupid Alpha-Male *ha* Tree Trunk, and although I was going to suggest that we reschedule tomorrow night for Friday night (before he threw his little text hissy fit), I have already gone ahead and filled his time slot.  😉 Dumbass.

I text messaged some random nothing to cute redheaded guy (yes, the one with the business partner wingman) today regarding a website that he had given me a link for (no, not a dirty one you pervs) and he responded politely.  I of course, didn’t respond, so 15 minutes later he sends ‘we should try to meet up sometime this week for a drink or something like that’.  Er, what is a ‘something like that’? 😉 Hee hee.  Rather than let this young pup know what an old fart I am, I opted not to tell him about my back and the fact that I am presently walking like a 90 year old suffering from extreme osteoporosis, I told him I was swamped this week (which I really am anyway), but that things should slow down by Friday.  He of course responds that his week is jam packed as well (ha), but that we should ‘tentatively’ plan on Friday.  I send back an ever non-committal ‘sounds good’.   Aren’t I the cool and collected one?

We’ll see what happens I guess.

 

6 Responses to “You Snooze You Lose or…. Don’t Piss Me Off”

  1. Thomas Says:

    ummm wait did you say pup? Hell pot, my name is kettle…it’s nice to meet you and stuff…lol… Sounds like things are going your way!

    T.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Oh Thomas, you sweet man. I actually have a cutoff as far as dating high schoolers go 😉 This one is 35. My youngest to date for the past 2 years has been 30 (and he was a big ole’ immature tool – but damn cute) 😉

      You still win with 22

  2. Thomas Says:

    Ok so you want to know the real me….here i am my love….come get me…lol

    Thomas
    http://istealkisses.wordpress.com

  3. everevie Says:

    Thomas…last year I had 3 boys under the age of 25…but the difference is that I didn’t want to date them…I just wanted to go bike-riding. 🙂

    Grey…that whole text message exchange sounds exactly like something that would annoy the shit out of you. Lol. The whole “tentatively” and “non-commital” vibe of the date is uncharacteristic of you. I like this side of you!! Heehee…

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Yup, there’s a big difference between dating and bike riding 😉

      Ya know Evie, it just gets exhausting getting excited about all the guys and just being disappointed in the end so I’m trying out this whole (not so) new apathetic view on it al. 😉


Leave a Reply

