43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Old Guys, New Guys, Guys Who Need Help With The English Language & Oh, By The Way, Happy Easter April 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 1:00 pm
Tags: , , ,

So before I forget (because really, I’m just a dumb Jew and totally forgot it was Easter weekend because my clients for the past 10 years opted to go out-of-town this year – rude!), Happy Easter to all who celebrate.  To those of you that don’t, Happy Sunday!  Have a cocktail on me!  Or 12. 😉

So let’s see, oh yes, guys from the past who I wish would just fall off the face of the earth.  Yup, those of you that have been with me for a while can probably guess what’s coming next.  That’s right.  Guess who called me today?  And who I sent directly to voicemail.  You got it.  Irish Guy.  Poor stupid sap.  Now honestly, what is he thinking, that he’s going to call up his Jewish ex-gf and wish me a Happy Easter?  Yeah, not real fitting.  Tell me that he’s thinking of me today as his brother is getting married and he invited me to be his date to the nuptials on our 2nd date 4 months ago?  Yeah, not real awesome either.  Maybe he thinks I’ve changed my mind about dumping him and just forgot to let him know?  Ugh.  Granted, if I wasn’t such a stickler for someone who I could consider being with for any length of time to have a real job (or any job for that matter), be just a smidge responsible with his life, have any sort of ‘plan’ for the future, not go through his entire life in a ‘fly by the seat of his pants’ sorta way and not have a terminal case of Peter Pan Syndrome, oh, and lets not forget that pesky ‘flat tire’ problem caused entirely by my dogs, he’d be awesome.  If you like mooning semi-obsessive yet oddly self involved short guys that is.  Who are very religious.  When you’re not.  At least he didn’t leave any sort of a rambling message for me.  This time ……

In more exciting news, I have been texting with very nice Tall Red (as opposed to snarky Lil’ Red) and we are going to meet up on Tuesday.  Now while Lil’ Red is new to town and whined that I had to pick the place to meet as he didn’t know anywhere, Tall Red is also new to town and said he would ‘look into some places’ and let me know.  Just like he should.  Duh.  He seems like a nice guy.  He’s got a ‘real’ job that is commissioned and has another job on the side.  I find this hugely responsible.  Probably because I do the same.  Another plus, his side job is being doorman at a very swank bar in town that I have yet to get drunk at and make an ass of myself try.  It’s always good to have friends in high places right?  Especially if there could possibly be a line and/or a cover charge to bypass. 🙂  Let’s just hope he isn’t friends with anyone over at Blue Martini where Click forced me to drink way too much and make a spectacle of myself 2 weeks ago.  Well, not really a spectacle perse, more of a welcome committee to all cute tall guys who were there.  What?  I’m a friendly gal……….   Anyway, I’ll keep you all posted on that one.

Now as my last entry to this rambling (surprising right?) post.  I got a message from a rather cute man on Match today.  Of course he is 47 and is only interested in ladies between the ages of 30-45, but I guess I just squeaked in there.  I have yet to read his profile as his initial message to me, although highly personalized (not) gives me the impression that he is either not from this country or is from THE country.  You be the judge:

“I think we have good match hope we can touch base one with each other”

Now where the heck did I put my improper English decoder ring?

Happy Easter all!

 

27 Responses to “Old Guys, New Guys, Guys Who Need Help With The English Language & Oh, By The Way, Happy Easter”

  1. Surrey gal Says:

    Good luck with the Tall Read Head.
    Just out of curiosity, would you reply to the “I think we have good match hope we can bla bla” guy?
    I think for me it would be “delete” immediately..

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Only because he’s handsome, I’ll probably read his profile before deleting him 🙂 i’m a moron like that. …

      • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

        I did read his profile, Surrey gal and it was in perfect english, so something’s not right there ………… delete! 🙂

  2. izziedarling Says:

    God, you are brave

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Haha ~ I can only assume you are referring to my craptastic forray into the charming world of online dating…. thank you for the kudos and yes, the fact that I have not thrown myself off my roof yet does make me a little bit brave in a way 😉

      thanks for the comment!!

  3. stevesw Says:

    “I not write sister write. Miss Goose picture her me not picture”

  4. stevesw Says:

    Since I am a newbe to your blog, have you dated via JDate?

  5. The T Says:

    ummm happy jewishy kinda day stuff to you and your people… (I’m unsure how to be politically correct and stuff here…so bear with me here). Of course you know I’m completely down with you doing your dating thing…it sounds like this last guy has an age range that on a sliding scale seems a bit like mine…interesting really…

    I think it’s dangerous to date the tall red dude…if he’s a door man at a local bar, I would think that would be a deal killer for you. You see a lot of guys abd go out on a lot of dates, i would think that might make you or your date a bit uncomfy if things workout then fail miserably later… Just sayin’….

    Anyway didn’t you say something about a certain batch of pics you owe me? ummm and stuff? lmfao…

    T.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      yeah T, that was all you about the pics and if you’ll notice, I totally glossed over that entire genre of innapropriateness instead of biting your head off. 🙂 See, this is the kinder, gentler me ….. and I think the deal was you send me a plane ticket and i’ll send you pictures …….. of what, who knows, but aren’t you a gambling man 😉

      LMAO, you make me sound like I have a revolving door of dates. I don’t. But thanks for thinking that. There are also about 4 bazillion bars around town, so if worse comes to worse and I need to avoid 1, then no problem. And funny, I totally thought your line of reasoning on that one was going to be that doormen get hit on a lot by women. Nope you’re concerned with me not having anywhere to drink. Awwwww……

      Also, mind you, I go out on a lot of FIRST dates. There is rarely a 2nd, so all I need is one good bar and I can just have all my dates take me there so they’re all on a level playing field 😉

      And yes, I’m Jewish, not practicing though, so no worries ……..

      Oh, and totally kidding about the plane ticket, btw …..

      I hope you had a happy Easter

  6. stevesw Says:

    I just read your JDate post and I have to say you sure know how to dance around a subject, I wish you were more direct and say what is really on your mind… 🙂

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      I know, right? I have an issue with just saying what I mean 😉 Any wonder I’m still single?

  7. The T Says:

    Ellen…you should understand that after hearing so much about them, it is in the “man card” rules that I must ask for documentation ….right now I’m a member in very high standing, so sure, I push the barrier a bit more than others, but my rank demands I at least try…

    And hey, I’m not sending you and evie tickets but I am telling you girls can crash at my place and it’s not some small dinky set up… that’s worth more than the plane ticket anyday… in fact we could get nothing but a ton of women bloggers..that would be fun….oh wait…gears turning….

    T.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      right T, just what I want to do on vacation. hang out with a bunch of women! you must be pretty sure of yourself to think you could handle a bunch of random women who’ve never met before.

      everyone else is on their own, i’ll take Evie & Click and everyone else can come another time 😉

  8. If “The T” lives in a decent city maybe we’ll have to take him up on it – -just to scare the living shit out of him. How long would you give him until he’s a babbling, crying mess in the fetal position?

  9. Oh, and happy late Easter. As you know, I was at the church of St. Mattress this weekend. What is it about worshipping at the alter in a different city?

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      I was worshipping at the church of St. Nap, then strolled over to the church of St. Lazy and of course paid my respects at the Church of St. Beer 🙂 ……. actually I worked ……. boo 😦

  10. The T Says:

    I’m completely down for a buch of us gathering at my place… like I said, it would be fun…all those single-ish girls…all the rum…all the kettle one for grey…. yeah… scared isn’t something I would be ….wink.wink…

    When you live in paradise, you try to make sure you share the welath with your friends…I have people come down nearly every month…

    T.

  11. everevie Says:

    Wow…I have missed a lot it seems. Somebody just let me know what to pack and when to pack it…lol!

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      I say we all take a trip for my birthday, mid August. Can’t think of a better time to get out of town and really see if T can put his money where his mouth is ……. or better yet, walk the talk ……….. 😉

      • The T Says:

        Let’s put it this way…SOMEONE here will be taking a cruise to the Caribbean…i’m happy ot show them my place first before i take them to the other touristy places…then you’ll hear it from one of your peeps solidly.. then we should get the group together… i’m not one of the lucky ones who got it all given to them, i’m one of the lucky ones who worked his ass off….

        T.

      • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

        I have no idea who is taking a cruise to come visit you T, so unless it’s one of my ‘inner circle’ on here (which I keep fairly exclusive) ;-), I’m not sure which one of my ‘peeps’ would be giving you the thumbs up, but I hope you have fun with whoever it is.

        I’m certainly not one of the ones who has been ‘given’ anything sweet pea. I’ve worked my ass off for all that I have and am damn proud of it, too.

  12. Sorry Grey, I must confess it is I. Please don’t tell Shiny New Bike that I have found a Boat to Cruise. Oh… and T, I don’t think Grey Goose wants some Kettel One.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Is sailing akin’ to bike riding I wonder? Now while there is the Tour De France for long distance bike rides, what, I wonder would a cruise to visit some random person be? Oh I know ………… 😉

  13. The T Says:

    really love? sailing is amazing bliss and then some… the british virgin island are 5 miles away and puerto ric0 is only 2 hours away by boat..so what be angry at that???? come join us!

    T.


Leave a Reply

