43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Condensed Version April 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 6:47 am

Damn, my recap of last night was boring as hell.  And draw out.  For those of you that nodded off while trying to wade thru in the hopes of finding something juicy or entertaining, sorry about that.  Here’s the reader’s digest version of last night:  met, drank (not too much – dammit), talked, walked, hug, text, went home, obsessed, went to bed, woke up, back my normal self (well, as ‘normal’ as I can be).  If he calls, he calls, if he doesn’t……well poo.  Not sure if I like him just because he’s so nice and ‘real’ or the fact that he was just young.  While I don’t think it is the latter, in the end, he doesn’t bring a whole lot to the table aside from being a really good guy ……

See, just like that I can discount my awkwardness and turn it around to another I don’t care moment …….. I just want to know if he can kiss is all 😉

 

6 Responses to “Condensed Version”

  1. ifUseekAmy Says:

    I am no expert at online dating (even when I was doing it, I was doing it badly), so I can’t get a read on him. On one hand, he says he had a good time, would be in touch, etc… On the other hand, he’s new to Match and you were his very 1st first date. He might be gung-ho on meeting as many women as possible because he’s new to it and trying to rack the first dates up.

    I don’t know anything about dating (obviously), so take what I say with a grain of salt, and a hug. But I do hope that you get to find out if he can kiss well…

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Clearly, I’m no expert either Amy 😉 Really? 60+ guys? I know. Wasn’t thrilled I was date #1 and apparently he gets coached by his cousin – who is 45 and dates a 32 year old with a kid – so i’m sure even if he did like me, his awesome cousin will encourage him to ‘play the field’ (nice how i can blame this faceless cousin if things don’t work out) 😉

  2. everevie Says:

    I’m pretty much with Amy on this one. I didn’t realize you were his first Match date ever…that changes things a bit. He might want to date some other (less superior) women just to get his “money’s worth”. Hopefully he’ll realize his folly rather quickly though.

    I dunno…

    At least he was a gentleman and, I’m assuming, never used the word “cougar”.

    Crossing my fingers that he sets up a second date. (No jinxing!)

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Thanks Evie. Yeah, I know better than to get my hopes up. I’ll just wait and see what happens.

      Nope, never once used the word ‘cougar’

  3. ifUseekAmy Says:

    OMG, I can’t comment on your latest post…ARGH! What the hells is going on with WP???

    Anyhoo, what I was going to say, is that I am a huge believer in the same 5 second rule. Whether or not I want to kiss the person is my litmus test.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      I’m very sad that my new posts aren’t allowing comments 😦 i need you guys to help me pull my head out of my arse …… glad you were smart enough to come back here and post 🙂

      that 5 second rule is important, right? there’s just no getting around it!


Leave a Reply

