43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

The Urban Dictionary According To Me April 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 9:25 am
Tags: , , ,

I have e new blog friend that is going through a very rough time right now, so I promised to put up some of my favorite/least favorite/embarassing posts of mine to hopefully be able to bring a smile to his face.  As there are so many to choose from from my year and a half of online dating, these are just a few of the ones that came to mind.  🙂

obsessive much?

questionable behavior 

socially awkard 

socially retarded 

masochism

how NOT to get any responses on match.com

btw, if you have a second, I don’t think he would mind me posting a link to his page – he’s having a really bad day, so maybe pop over and offer a little greeting?  (yeah, yeah, i know, don’t tell anyone that I can actually be nice on occassion as it would absolutely ruin my image) 😉

http://divorceislikely.wordpress.com/2011/04/27/its-a-modern-world-and-it-ends-by-e-mail/

.

oh, and btw, boo on wordpress as it’s not allowing me to accept comments ……. and i know you’re all just dying to ask me if I still have Droid Guy’s phone number for you! 😉

 

4 Responses to “The Urban Dictionary According To Me”

  1. GGD,

    First, thanks very much for your kind thoughts. Today has been a much better day.

    Second, you posted some hilarious anecdotes. Of course, what’s scary is I think you didn’t need to exaggerate, you just told it as it happened. For some: Oh-My-God!

    Third, in one of the attached posts, when you said “…invited me to come visit for a long bike ride (may just have to take him up on that offer if his tires are properly inflated)…” at first I thought maybe you liked motorbikes or cycling. Duh. After a couple of references to bike rides, I finally figured it out. I think a comment from Click settled it once and for all. You got me.

    When I was reading the post where you list your Match.com profile, I think I was like any other guy, saying “Yep, got that. Yep. Yep. Oh darn. What?? Sure thing. Yep. Why? Darn again.” and so on. I don’t think it matters whether any guy has any intentions, it’s just a competitive thing. I thought your friend Douglas had an excellent follow-up comment! I also thought you needed to add/correct a couple: “You need to like someone who likes lists” is an obvious addition. “You DO need to be at least Mensa smart, or you’ll think my smartass sarcasm is serious and be offended” seems better since Mensa is only 1/50 and just getting to the point of finding someone on Match.com probably puts most users halfway there at least (with the exception of the ‘dang laptop’ guy).

    Again, thanks for putting a big smile on my face!

    Cheers, Sean.

    • Note: “smartass sarcasm” was supposed to be meant in a complimentary way. At least, it sounded nice when I wrote it in my head, based on your amusing style for writing up dates. Seeing it written down doesn’t look as good. I meant well. *blush*

  2. Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

    Glad today is better for you!

    Sadly, no, I do not exaggerate when relaying my horrific dating stories. I’m just lucky that way. 😦 As for the bike riding, well yeah, last year I was bemoaning a very long dry spell and hoping I didn’t forget what to do, so hoped it was like riding a bike in that you never forget what to do. 😉 (here’s a secret – it is) 🙂

    No worries about the smartass sarcasm comment – i took it as a TOTAL compliment!

  3. “Smartass Sarcasm” is an awesome compliment. Yes, bike riding is so much fun; finding the proper bike however, is not.


Leave a Reply

