43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Meet My Family April 28, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:14 am

No, not those crazy people who test my  patience each and every day and make me wonder how I turned out so well adjusted ;-), but rather, the one’s I LOVE!

image

Who is lucky enough to be able to say that they get to experience a heartwarming and wonderful way to wake up?  Each and every day.  Okay, after typing that, I can absolutely think of a BETTER way to be awakened every morning, but as that isn’t an option right now (or even in distant memory for that matter dammit) I’ll take what I can get, I guess.

Really though, instead of just one guy kissing me awake, I get 3!  Every morning, day after day, goes something like this: The second I start to stir, my usually aloof boy wanders over to stick his wet nose in my eye and then immediately turns around and start wigglin’ for his morning butt scratch.  The other two?  Well, they’re a little less polite about their good mornings.  My spotted one will immediately sit right next to me and put his nose a little less than a millimeter away from my face and just stare at me.  He’d sit there like that, just staring intently at me (sort of like Irish Guy, but less creepy) for hours!  The third, my new boy, has absolutely no manners and will just walk over me (note: over as in step right on me instead of going around).  There the three of them sit at the ready.  And wait.  Until I decide to open my eyes and say ‘good morning’.  And then they pounce!  They vie for position on who can get closest and receive the most pats and scritches.  They snuggle, they wiggle, they step on me, they shove their noses in my face, they trip over each other and they smack me in the head with their tails.  You know what?  I wouldn’t have it any other way.  As I don’t have a bike riding partner at the moment, I really can’t think of a better way to start the day!

.

damn I need to find a man.  a man that won’t annoy the crap out of me.  a nice, handsome, responsible, respectful, fun, smart, witty, good hearted, mute one.  with properly inflated tires on his bicycle. 😉

 

4 Responses to “Meet My Family”

  1. And hopefully a man who can stand up to those beasts. My, they are frightening… I can totally see why IG was scared. 😉

  2. everevie Says:

    Awwww!!! I can’t think of a better way either!! So much unconditional love and unbound joy.

    You have a beautiful family!


Leave a Reply

