43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

ADD Is Still Alive And Well May 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:22 pm
Tags: , ,

Okay, so I chickened out of sending my own ADD laden response to the guy from match who covered 52 different topics in one big ole’ run-on sentence like I said I would.  I did however respond with a message that flat out stated that his message was scattered and hard to follow and all schmushed (highly technical term) together.  I then politely answered the nonsensical questions he had asked.

You know how he responded?  With ANOTHER rambling message!  Unbelievable!  He covered work, weeds, his new phone, his love of chicken (?) And a few other tidbits into one big ole sentence.  I so wish I could figure out how to ‘cut and paste’ on my phone for you.

I apologize for doubting those of you that told me to run away originally.  I should have listened.  I didn’t.  Now my head hurts.

 

8 Responses to “ADD Is Still Alive And Well”

  1. mysterycoach Says:

    ROFL! Oh my god! that’s just funny! I guess he’s smitten … LOL … I’ve had guys tell me that they were proud of their body and would send me pictures of it. Uhm… and where has that been?

  2. mysterycoach Says:

    Yes. Definitely. Profile says one thing, man exhibits different behaviors. I had one guy tell me that he was impotent during his marriage. Well, okay then… sorry to hear that. May I suggest … counseling? LOL … No, I do find that funny because well, are you kidding me?

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      That’s a bit TMI, didn’t he think? I swear, internet dating men are just a special breed (and I mean as in window licking special) 😉

  3. mysterycoach Says:

    Yah, it was TMI. I guess I make them feel comfortable because I ask a question and then just sit back and give them room to talk. You learn a lot about them this way. Which is good. If you’re on a date and they’re venting about other women or dating or the site, to me that’s an indication that they’re not ready. To me it is anyway because the focus should be on the two of you getting to know one another, not horror stories of who they met already. Just a thought process I have when it comes to these guys. Some are probably really nice, they’re just not my type.

  4. Vindication!! You should post his rambling note. If I ever feel the need to take illegal drugs, I will try to take notes in the exact same style. 🙂

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      As soon as I get back to my computer, I’ll cat and paste for you, my friend. 🙂

  5. […] this post is really for Sean who seemed to be inordinately amused by the ADD guy who keeps messaging me on Match.  Okay fine, I have responded, but really it was to let him know […]


Leave a Reply

