43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Chelsea Handler Is A Mocking Whore May 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 9:25 am

Oh, so sorry to those of you with delicate sensibilities.  Actually though, anyone with delicate sensibilitites certainly shouldn’t be here anyway! 🙂  Now, anyone who knows anything about me is well aware of my love of all things Chelsea .  Up until I met Click , I was convinced that Chelsea was my Doppleganger.  Now I know we must be triplets. 🙂  So I bought fairly expensive tickets to her show 3 months ago.  As my friend sorta screwed me over due to her friend being the hugest bitch on wheels ever, I ended up needing to buy my own tickets.  No problem, we can all still go together right?  Well I get the brilliant idea to buy TWO tickets to her show.  Hell, as it was 3 months away, there was bound to be some guy that I was willing to waste that kind of money on who would enjoy the show and whose company I would enjoy.  Not too tough, right?  HA!  Fucking impossible apparently.  Chelsea’s show is on the 13th.  Less than 2 weeks away.  I am no closer to having some cute guy that I enjoy spending time with in my company that I was at the beginning of the year.  I actually sort of think I’m farther away at this point.

I had high hopes that Big Red would be able to get the night off from work and go with me as I’m sure he would have liked the show and shown his appreciation by taking me for a very invigorating bike ride afterwards 😉 .  Okay, only kidding about that, but it did cross my mind to ask him.  If only he’d have not turned into a douche and ever contacted me again, but I digress.   I got nothin’.  NOTHIN’ in the works.  Not even an option (and no, the guy with ADD is not in the running).  Well I do have one option, but her name is Michelle and I have absolutely no desire for her to show her appreciation by offering to take me for a bike ride.  😉 Sorry M, that’s just not how I roll ……..

What the hell?  How big of a ‘tard must I be to not be able to think of one decent guy to take?  ONE?  Just one that won’t annoy the crap out of me?

Anyone gonna be in Phoenix on the 13th? 😉

Maybe I’ll find someone in Vegas ………….

.

 

11 Responses to “Chelsea Handler Is A Mocking Whore”

  1. Surrey gal Says:

    Post a contest on either a dating site, or facebook, or wherever you can think of.

    Give them some questions, funniest answer wins. Or ask what they would do to go with you, and the answer you like most wins.
    That could actally be a very good first date…

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      I haven’t decided yet if that suggestion is brilliant or horrifying. Let’s see, I’ve be interweb dating for 1.5 yrs and haven’t met a good (for me) guy yet, i’m a little afraid to see who the ‘entrants’ would be. 😉 may just be a safer bet to go with a girlfriend than to be stuck with a potential tool all night……

  2. everevie Says:

    I’ve done this exact thing with concert tickets way too many times to count. My friends don’t share my taste in music…but if I want to see a show…I’ll buy 2 tix way in advance and cross my fingers I’ll have a guy to go with. It never happens. 😦 I usually bribe a friend to go see a band they could care less about.

    Anyhow…back to you. How bout ask vacay fling to come visit you and see Chelsea with you?? He’s a comedian after all…and might really love to go see her.

    Okay…that’s prolly a lame suggestion…but whatevz. I tried. 🙂

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      SO lame Evie! Besides, I already thought of that and he’s performing that weekend 🙂

  3. mysterycoach Says:

    Hell, you don’t need a guy to go with you. Skrew it, go by yourself have a good time … maybe bring a good friend with you instead. I’ve gone to a wedding by myself, didn’t need a guy for it. Just had them sit me at a table with fun people. I hadda ball! Matter of fact? I think I’m going to take my ass to a comedy show by myself… hmmph… or a car show, I love cars (not that it’s of mass importance) but I love antique cars, hot rods etc., and I have no one to go with. So, why not follow my own advise? See that? I’m glad we had this chat! I feel SOOO much better now!

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      I have no issues doing things on my own. hell” I just landed in Vegas (finally) by myself and will have a blast. This just sort of shoves in my face how bad my dates are. I will most likely take a girlfriend and have a great time.

  4. mysterycoach Says:

    That’s terrific, yah I was reading about your long wait, that sucked. I know what you mean about the bad dates and it sure would have been better to have found a good one, but internet dating missed a lot of the ques we would normally get if we met face to face. So, you read one thing and you get something else and it’s disappointing. I don’t care who says it’s not, when you meet someone and take them at word value, they show up and they’re really not that way live? It’s like… and I shaved for THIS? I hear you! Have a really good time and who knows, you may fall over someone there, not that you have to … but you never know.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Internet dating takes damn broad shoulders. I have learned to read between the lines and (sadly) not expect too much. I can have fun with anyone, so i’m pretty fearless in that regard and can engage just about anyone in conversation, but as far as actually being attracted to anyone? Those are very few and far between.

      And i’m already having a blast in Vegas. Checked in all of 30 minutes ago and parked at the video poker bar, 2 drinks in and meeting everyone around me.

      🙂 I’m a happy girl!

  5. mysterycoach Says:

    Have a great time! yah it does take a lot of stamina, it’s a pain in the ass, revolving door of bone heads. Yup, I can talk to anyone too, that’s not a problem but after a while it’s like… okay, seriously? Enjoy your trip!

  6. mysterycoach Says:

    Me too 🙂 I’m giving the internet site a break other than fodder to write about… I like yours too 🙂


Leave a Reply

