43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Why Southworst Airlines Sucks May 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 2:13 pm

Scheduled departure time: 1:45

Time now : 2:10

Time we can actually get on plane : ????

Time flight might actually take off : ????

Hours spent in airport so far today : 3 (long, sad story)

Still sitting in airport with the 5,000 other people on my flight.  Pretty sure I could have driven there by now.

Damn, I need a drink.  Or 12.  What a lovely way to spend a Sunday…….

 

8 Responses to “Why Southworst Airlines Sucks”

  1. stevesw Says:

    WAIT, I love Southwest! But airline travel sucks in general. Anyway, glad you made it Vegas, one less drunk staggering around an airport :-).

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      You can’t have been referring to me Steve. Why the hell would I pay for a drink when I’m on my way to Vegas?

  2. everevie Says:

    You’re drinking now though!!! So everything worked out…woooohooo!

  3. stevesw Says:

    Who said you had to pay at the airport…a woman just needs to smile at some business guy away from home or the ‘our college won’ set.

  4. stevesw Says:

    Have fun!

  5. Surrey gal Says:

    Have fun on your holiday!!! Bring a nice hunk with you 😉


Leave a Reply

