43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

The Best Part Of Vacation May 4, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 2:31 pm
Tags: , ,

Is absolutely NOT coming home. 😦  To a sick dog.  To 3 clients this month who refuse to select their catering menu.  To an additional client for next week who now wants to change her menu.  To my 2nd job that actually made me work the second I touched down yesterday (dumb fuckers, it was still a vacation day for me).  To a twin sister who couldn’t wait  to remind of how shitty a family member I am.  Whew, great day.  And all while hungover. Yey me.

Guess what?  I’m over it all!  I have no control over how others live their lives or how fucked up their thought processes might be, so all I can do is worry about myself.  And the apparent newsletter that went out informing guys from all 4 sites to contact me at once.  With phone numbers no less!

So I told you all how the wonderful day that my E-Whoremany (thanks Izzie!) membership finally expired that I wrote to 3 guys that looked decent (i know, oh how my standards have changed) and gave them my real e mail address.  One wrote me a very very sweet reply thank me, yadda yadda, that he met someone, yadda yadda, if I had contacted him 2 weeks earlier he would have loved to have ‘gotten to know me’, yadda yadda, but that he wants to give this gal a chance.  Honestly it was a very nice note and restored just a bit of my faith in the opposite sex.  The 2nd guy sent one of those ‘go away’ thingies that site gives you the option of.  Whatever, his loss.  The 3rd, I have been e-mailing with and he seems nice enough.  Here’s the problem.  I’m an idiot.  No, that’s not the problem that’s just a given.  I didn’t actually print out any of these guys’ profiles before I blew that popsicle stand, so I am not quite sure which one it is that I’m corresponding with.  I can’t very well ask, oh and btw, how tall are you and what do you look like again?  Hmmm, quite the quandary.  He can’t be horrifying or else I wouldn’t have messaged him to begin with, but sort of strange to have no real clue what he looks like.  Eh, I’ll figure it out.  He sent me his #. 🙂

Another guy from OkStupid messaged me before I left for Vegas and we played the message volley game during my extended stay in the phoenix airport.  He stepped up to the plate right away and suggested we meet.  Ahhh, I love a man with cajones.  We are meeting Friday for drinks (duh, what else?).  He seems very nice and smart however I just noticed something on his profile.  Under body type, he has marked ‘slender’.  Shit.  Really?  Another manorexic.  Damn …….

The 3rd player currently is a guy from Chemistry that is fairly boring, but smart as hell and looks like a younger version of an actor who’s name escapes me right now.  Oh, and he’s 34. 😉  And sent me his number as well.

So maybe having Big Red be a Big Douche prompted the karma gods to take pity on me?

 

6 Responses to “The Best Part Of Vacation”

  1. Wow! Sounds like you should go on vacation more often 😉
    Looking forward to Friday now. Or should I say Saturday (I’m guessing it’s not a good sign if you’re back and able to post after the date)? But can’t you just ask man #1 to send you more pictures? Just say you want to see if he looks as good in all pictures as the one you saw 😉

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      see, there’s good and bad about vacation – usually all the planets align to shit on me the second i get home, but every now and again that is accompanied by some good luck too 😉

      i am back to not getting my hopes up and just looking forward to a drink on Friday ….. oh, with a guy …….. who has a job…… and isn’t going to real estate school in a down market 😉

      i’ll keep you posted!

  2. everevie Says:

    Hmm…sorry about the sick pooch…and boo on the dumb clients. Hell, I’ll write their damn menus, and they can eat your food or go to bed hungry (Mom? Is that you?).

    But yay for a TRULY blind date. If you get that far with that guy.

    And yay for a date for this Friday!! Mostly, yay for me…b/c I can’t wait to read your pre and post date posts. 🙂

    I truly am a selfish bitch.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      that’s okay Evie – we’ll see if I can screw it up before Friday even gets here 😉

  3. Sorry you had a tough time coming back from vacation. Nobody likes to come back to Instant Pressure. Especially with a hangover.. 🙂

    My vote is that you ‘fess all to the “E-Whoremany” guy. I think he’d find it funny (I know I would) and you’d have a cool story to tell the grandkids one day. If he *doesn’t* find it funny, well, is he going to be The One then?

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Thanks Sean. Seems to always happen the second I walk in the door. Eh.

      I’m thinking I may go old school ‘blind date’ on this one and if we ever do meet and I do like him (ha ha we know how often that happens) then i’ll tell him …… 😉 maybe


Leave a Reply

