43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

How To Outsmart E-Harmony May 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:49 pm
Tags: , ,

Unbelievable.  It’s unbelievable that after 3 entire months of being sent short, icky, tools according to their ‘personality matching system’ (wait a minute? does that mean they think I’m a short, icky tool too? damn them) craptastic E-Harmony sent me several ‘normal’ profiles on my last day.  Last.  Day.  Fuckers.  Anyway, as I already explained there were 3 that seemed like good ones so I threw care to the wind and broke the cardinal rule of not exchanging eternal multiple choice questions and answers and just messaged them with my e-mail address.

2 responded.  1 is the one I left the ridiculously retarded message for last night and the other is the guy who was nice enough to reply and let me know he was seeing someone he really liked.  As I was trying to figure out how the hell I was going to figure out what Bachelor #1 looks like, I signed back on to e-whoremany.  It allows me to read profiles, just not communicate or see pictures.  Er, great.  Anywhoo, I print out the pictureless profile of Bachelor #1 and was reading the profile of the guy that opted not to contact me.  It’s flippin’ hysterical.  Talks about himself and then goes on this tangent of his ‘dealbreaker for some’.  The fact that he doesn’t like cheese.  Now I remember why I wrote him in the 1st place, ’cause he was funny!  And tall (6’4″).  Well guess who e-mailed me this morning?  No really.  Guess!  Bachelor #3!  And his e mail was just as funny as his profile.  He asked for me to send him a picture so hopefully I won’t horrify him too much and I’ll hear back from him. 

Damn, I hope I sent him the ‘right’ pics.  Actually I sent him a picture of me and Click from when she was out here a few weeks ago.  No, not the one with us draped all over the drunk New Yorker. 😉  I also explained that I was the one wearing black and that if he liked my friend better, he was SOL as she doesn’t live here.  Fingers crossed all!

Oh, so moral of the story?  Break the rules!  Don’t do their stupid question and answer shit.  Just send a friggin’ e-mail!  I sent 3, I got 3 responses!  Who knew?!

 

2 Responses to “How To Outsmart E-Harmony”

  1. everevie Says:

    I think this calls for another “trial” membership in which you email all your suitors as if you are about to quit the site. Hee.

    You never know my friend!!

  2. Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

    hahahah, brilliant Evie! with my luck though, i would re e-mail someone with that story that i already did 😉

    so odd that i got pretty much no responses while i was a ‘real’ member …


Leave a Reply

