43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

One Down, One To Go May 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 3:02 pm

So I meet faceless bachelor #1 at the restaurant for lunch.  He was right on time and walked up to me (I was playing on my phone so there was no chance I would look at him while he was walking up and there would be no recognition on my face) and gave me a hug.  He’s not bad looking.  Very nice eyes and a nice smile.  I think I threw him off by telling him that he had nice eyes right off the bat, but oh well, that’s just how I roll.  No filter = say whatever comes to mind = me. 🙂

We had a nice time.  Talked about a lot of things.  Work, dating, E-Whoremany, hobbies, likes, dislikes.  We truly bonded over our mutual love of Dirty Martinis.  Hung there for about 2.5 hours and there were no awkward moments (i pretty much don’t have those as I rarely shut up).  He’s leaving town in 2 weeks and is swamped with work up until then but told me he’d like to see me again and ya’ know what?  As odd as it is, I sorta want to see him again too!  If nothing else, we can go get our martini fix!

I gave him a hug in the parking lot and he sorta tried to kiss me but I’m an idiot and didn’t catch that so had already turned my head and he planted one on my cheek.  Yes, unbelievable as it is, I passed up an opportunity to kiss a strange man in a parking lot!  I hope this doesn’t mean I’m growing up!

Anyway, as I get in the car, guess who calls?  Like the millisecond I shut my car door?  Bachelor #2 from tomorrow’s date!  He’s SO NICE.  He does talk a mile a minute, so not sure if he was nervous or if he’s a coke fiend.  Eh, I guess we’ll find out.  He’s really worried about ‘where to pick’ for tomorrow and is really looking forward to it.  Hmmmm, a guy who doesn’t go out of his way to act like he couldn’t give 2 shits?  This is a new concept for me. 🙂

Alas, before I get to meet Bachelor #2 tomorrow, I have a 5pm date with Skinny Guy tonight who I hope to god isn’t all that ‘skinny’ ……..

So today is off to a good start.  I have one person in the running for Chelsea, so let’s see if we can make it 2 for 2, shall we?

 

14 Responses to “One Down, One To Go”

  1. mysterycoach Says:

    Beaming on your behalf 🙂

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      haha – it’s about time i had a good date ……. now if all 3 go well this weekend, then the sky is sure to fall …. 😉

  2. stevesw Says:

    “Very nice eyes and a nice smile” and your reaction spells “Yes!”

  3. stevesw Says:

    And #2 sounds good.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      I have to get through my skinny guy date tonight before i get to meet Bachelor #2 though ……

  4. everevie Says:

    I have a strange feeling you are going to like all of these guys!! You are going to have to do a lotto draw to choose which one goes to Chelsea!! LOL.

  5. Surrey gal Says:

    What a result!! But guy number 2 (saturday) keeps coming back in every post!!

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      I guess i’ll know in a couple of hours 😉 just for reference sake, it never bodes well when I’m actually excited about meeting someone … i am usually sorely disappointed …….


Leave a Reply

