43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

I Wear It Well May 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:25 am
Tags: , , ,

Apathy and a semi-secretarial uniform apparently.  Of course I meet Mr Monday night (who was 10 minutes late, but did call to apologize beforehand) and was just sorta indifferent about the whole thing.  Sure he was nice, but we don’t seem to have a lot in common, he’s a bit paranoid about things (actually uses a ‘fake’ name on chemistry and not sure if he would have told me or not if i hadn’t have gotten his vm and heard his ‘real’ name).  I just sort of sat back, listened, nodded when I should have.  Stayed for almost 2 hours (tried to leave for the last 30 minutes to no avail).  He walked me to my car, gave me a hug and of course, since I didn’t really give a shit, he asked me out again.

Really?  Is that what I need to do?  Just be totally apathetic, indifferent, a bit pissy and dress like a boring person in order to score a 2nd date?  Try to look semi bored and not act like I’m having a great time?  Eh, no worries, I’m sure I’ll never hear from him again either. 😉

This pretty much insures that the guy I am meeting tonight, who I already have a couple concerns about will absolutely love me and probably propose. 😉

 

6 Responses to “I Wear It Well”

  1. Surrey gal Says:

    SO TYPICAL, isn’t it! The more indifferent we are the more they like us! I bet you WILL hear from him.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Why can’t I act indifferent around the ones I actually like? Oh, that’s right, I don’t play all those stupid games….. 😦

  2. everevie Says:

    The greatest mystery of all time…why we like the ones who don’t like us, and don’t like the ones who do.

    It works both ways obviously…because some guy (maybe last night’s guy) is sitting at home thinking he had a great time with you and is wondering why you don’t seem interested. Which, of course only piques his interest…causing him to overtext and creep you out.

    Dating sucks. Can we all just quit…and go live on a commune together in South Dakota?

  3. […] the channel, that’s why), I hear my phone go off, notifying me of an e-mail.  An e-mail from bachelor #5 of 6 from my ridiculous date-a-thon about 6 weeks ago.  Who text messaged me for a few days afterwards […]


Leave a Reply

