43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Tuesday Guy May 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 4:41 pm
Tags: , ,

Almost cancelled on him today, but he just seems so darn excited to meet me.  Big dummy.  He is, after all and auditor, and god knows how boring their lives are.  🙂 Anyway, we’re actually meeting at a great little wine bar that the douchey guy who cancelled on me last year took me to.  It will make great conversation for when I message him on match to offer my condolences for his ‘awesome girl’ that he met the night before our date didn’t work out. 😉 HA!

So lucky Tuesday Guy gets day 2 of apathetic me.  Not sure what’s going on in my screwy little head this week, but I can only do what I can do.  And that apparently is meet yet another random guy for a drink.  No boring secretary tonight though.  He gets jeans, a v-neck t, a blazer and heels.  Here’s the thing though.  I can’t remember how tall he is.  There is a good chance he’s only my height so a very good chance that I will be standing 3 inches taller than he is.  And ya’ know what?  I’m not too worried about it.

In other news, I’m thinking of cancelling date #2 with food issues guy from last week tomorrow as I’m falling behind in my work and it’s starting to sorta freak me out.  Haven’t yet decided and as he said there is a good chance that he may have to end up cancelling due to work, I’m not too worried about that either.  If I/he does cancel, we’ll just reschedule for next week, so no biggie.

Gee, so apathetic me doesn’t stress over dates or cancelled dates or new dates or outfits or anything.  Too bad she doesn’t much care about anything else either.  I think it’s time for her to go.

 

6 Responses to “Tuesday Guy”

  1. everevie Says:

    Well shit, what to say…what to say? I love apathy…it’s the love of my life. Still, I guess if I wanted to be a good friend…I’d have to tell you it might be time to say goodbye to my love…apathy. 😦

  2. Pammy Girl Says:

    So I just have to tell you about the latest developments in my online dating experience. The latest men to hit on me include:

    1. 68 year old retired farmer. Has 5 kids and 13 grand kids. DELETE and BLOCK.
    2. A guy who asked me out and stood me up twice 10 years ago… contacts me via the website, asks how/why he knows me and then tells me ‘good luck.’
    3. Local kid who still lives with his parents and doesn’t know the difference between “your” and “you’re”.
    4. Guy who sent me a photo of his bare ass and asked for a picture of my boobs in return (which he asked if they were real).

    Can I give up now?

    • everevie Says:

      No! Pammy Girl…go out with #3!! He’s young, stupid and impressionable. This is the perfect specimen of man! Seriously…if you aren’t interested…send him my way! 😉

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Charming options………Uhm, they will make the 1 good guy that’s hidden among the plethora of tools all that much better? Sorry Pammy 😦 Welcome to my world. Aggravating and discouraging, but there are some good (well hidden) ones out there.

  3. Kick out the apathy – but don’t let the guy know 😉 Seems it IS true that men enjoy the chase (I still haven’t figured out though when it’s ok to tell them they’ve got you. Or how to go back to the chasing once he knows that he’s got you and begins loosing interest)

    But honestly – I’m still a bit confused about all you men (and a bit envious 😉 ). Could you write a post listing them all and the status at the moment? Sorry… But I’m without regular internet at the moment, so am having a bit of a hard time keeping on top of things 🙂

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      haha – brilliant! if only i could ‘act’ apathetic with the ones I like – alas, i am not that good of an actress 😉

      i will write a special post just for you tonight when i get home from work explaining my date-a-thon dates, who is who and where they all stand at the moment 😉


Leave a Reply

