43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Closet Diaries May 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 5:02 pm
Tags: , ,

Well apparently I lied about the not having to worry what I’m wearing part of my girl date with Michelle tonight.  I came to the sad realization that my stellar breakfast of candy and potato chips has sorta ruled out my initial outfit.  *note to self: eating like shit=a fat ass*

Anyway I finally decide on a nice white mini and an off the shoulder black top.  Yey.  52 outfits later, I’m all set.  I gave Michelle a quick buzz to make sure all was okay and to check what she was wearing (as I really have no clue what one wears to go see Chelsea Handler) and she informs me that she’s wearing white jeans and a black off the shoulder top! WTF?! Has she any idea how long it took me to settle on my black and white ensemble?  Fuck!

As I don’t think its good for 2 grown women to pretty much look like the bobsy twins, it’s back to the drawing board for me.  I am now totally overdressed and have a mile high pile of clothes to hang back up when I get home.

 

3 Responses to “Closet Diaries”

  1. Lol! My motto in life has always (well… since I was maybe 5 or 6) been that it’s better to be over- than underdressed 😉

    I’m sure you look great and hope you’ll have a great evening. Even if it might not end with a kiss (but then again – who knows?) 🙂

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Thanks Surrey! I was totally overdressed, did look nice and did have a great time! And nope, no kiss at the end 😉

  2. everevie Says:

    I’m sure you looked super hot…whatever you ended up wearing!! Hope you had a great time!


Leave a Reply

