43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

What A Good Date Should Be May 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 8:05 am
Tags: , ,

Tonight is the Chelsea Handler show.  You know, the one that I bought 2 tickets to 3 months ago knowing that I’d had to have been able to find a good guy that I would want to spend an evening with in that time.

Well I did.  I actually found a couple of guys that I would have enjoyed inviting to go with me.  Problem is, they opted not to return my affections.  Big dummies.

So being manless at the moment (and for most of the year), I have opted to invite the perfect date to accompany me.  I wont be nervous about what I wear.  I won’t be nervous about what I say.  Or how I act.  Or if I make an ass out of myself.  It’s not that I ever very much care about these things anyway, but it will just be comfortable.  Ya’ know what I mean?

We’ll laugh (at the show as well as some of the audience, I’m sure), we’ll drink, we’ll go out to dinner.  We’ll just have fun.  There wiill be no awkwardness at the end of the date and I won’t have to worry about ‘the kiss’ (which I never worry about anyway ’cause if I want one, I pretty much just take it).

Tonight will be fun.  Certain to be one of my better dates this year.  Thanks Michelle!

 

3 Responses to “What A Good Date Should Be”

  1. everevie Says:

    I’m jealous. I have a massive girl-crush on Chelsea.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      yeah well, aside from having zero chance of getting lucky tonight, it should be fun! 🙂


Leave a Reply

