43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Bitches In Platform Shoes May 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:34 am

Nope, not talking about all the ‘plastic’ women roaming my neck off the woods.  I’m talking about something far more sinister.  High school seniors!  Eeek!  You see, it’s graduation season again.  Good for business, bad for general outlook on the adults of tomorrow.  I catered a party for 150 of the most entitled 18 year olds ever last night.  It was an uber casual party, yet they all insisted on wearing the shortest, tightest, tiniest dresses I think I’ve ever seen in public.  Paired with 5 inch shoes.  Stilettos, wedges,platforms, they all looked retarded.  It was a backyard party for crying out loud!

Anyway, there was a mix of boys and girls.  Polite and bitchy.  Pleasant and assholes.  Sure, it’s my job to serve.  Sure, I am the ‘hired help’.  As it was a casual outdoor event, all plateware was disposable and there were garbage bins all over the place with the understanding that everyone would clean up after themselves.  As the party was for a friend/client of mine I charged her the absolute bare minimum with the understanding that I would not have the staff to go table to table.  I mean really, it was buffet style and the kids were to toss their plates when they were done.  HA!  Although the boys would do so, the girls did not.  They would walk away from the tables leaving piles of crap in their wake.  Sure I went around as time permitted to help tidy up, but I can’t even tell you how many of these entitles bitches just shoved their stuff at me.  Unbelievable!  No ‘thank yous’ no nothing.  One gal even toddled after me to balance an empty can on top of my precariously stacked haul informing me that I had forgotten it.  Uh, look chica, I can only carry so much at a time, but thanks so much.

The cute boys would run up to me to offer to help and the cute girls?  Yeah, not so much.

Sure, its my job to clean up after people.  It’s also fairly customary to be offered up a thank you once every blue moon.

I don’t know how so many kids seem to have no clue how to be polite, what simple courtesy is all about. The youth of today, the adults of tomorrow need a big fat kick in the ass.  In my opinion only, of course.  😉 

I have never seen so many different people just get up and walk away from their table leaving mountains of dirty plates, empty cups, whatever.  I have to wonder how they were all raised.  And I wish I could be a fly on the wall when they are forced to embark into the real world on their own and get their asses kicked by reality.  Oh wait, was that rude?

Do you think it’s bad that I was secretly hoping for one of the chicks with her nose in the air to fall off her stupid platform shoes?  And into the pool? 😉

 

9 Responses to “Bitches In Platform Shoes”

  1. cousinbette Says:

    Haha! Throughout this story, I was hoping that one of them would indeed teeter over in their stupid heels and face massive humiliation. And then I got to the end of it – so glad we see eye to eye on these matters. But bear in mind, five inch heels mean that you either have to sit or stand in one place – you can’t possibly, possibly, possibly shift your ass and clear up.

  2. ifUseekAmy Says:

    Ugh, nothing I hate more than spoiled, bratty teenagers. Most of them need a good smack upside the head <-and this is what is probably going to land me in trouble one of these days (I see a lot of these pretentious, Upper East Side kids – think Gossip Girl – all the time, every day in my neighborhood. Doesn't help that there is an Ivy private prep school two blocks from where I live)

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      At the risk of sounding ‘old’, I just can’t believe that they would be so rude to someone 20 years older than them ….. hello?

  3. I’m amazed you didn’t PUSH one of them into the pool!

    Where were your friends? Did they just leave with a house full of partying teenagers? I’m 30 and am constantly amazed at how teenagers act. Sometimes I feel like I have more in common with their grandparents than them.

    But at least the cute boys offered you help. It’s nice to know that at some point young men can actually be gentlemen 😉

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      my friends were enjoying the party 🙂 and yes, the cute boys being helpful almost made up for the bitchy girls

  4. everevie Says:

    Grey…it would only be bad if you shoved one (or more) into the pool.

    Although,it is gratifying to know that the fresh crop of young men (just waiting to be picked up by a lonely cougar) are somewhat mannerly.


Leave a Reply

