43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

How Many People Are Going To Be Mortified Tomorrow? May 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 3:12 pm

Okay, so we all know that lame Rapture/End of the World thing is happening today (not such a bad idea at this point) ;-).  Okay, just kidding.  We’ve all read the stories of the ‘believers’ who’ve maxed out their credit cards or sold all of their belongings or spent every last cent of their life’s savings.  Yeah, these people are just plain screwed come tomorrow.

I’m wondering about all the people who are doing ridiculous non-monetary things today.  Things that while they may still have a roof over their heads tomorrow, will not be able to show their faces in public.  Ever again.  Can you imagine, if you truly thought this was  your last day on earth and assumed that gave you free rein to do or say anything you wanted?  Holy smokes!  To tell your boss to fuck off.  To go kick a cop in the shins.  To phone up your high school girlfriend and proclaim your undying love.  To tell your neighbor you’ve fantasized about him/her since the day you moved in.  And that you peep in their windows on occasion.  To tell your wife or husband every last thing that they do that bugs the shit out of you.  Better yet, to tell them that they suck in bed. 

The prospect of no tomorrow seems to have erased some people’s filters.  Their ability to grasp reality and sustain just a bit of common sense.  Did they not think, even by the slightest chance, that this might not  happen and they’d just wake up tomorrow morning knowing that they’ve embarrassed the shit out of themselves?

Sorry, but I think that’s fucking hysterical!  Oh to be a fly on the wall when their alarm clocks go off in the morning.  Dumbasses. 😉

 

16 Responses to “How Many People Are Going To Be Mortified Tomorrow?”

  1. OMG, I KNOW!!!!! I actually didn’t even know about it until yesterday. When I heard it made me laugh so hard. People are crazy aren’t they?! I mean what is there to do but sit back and watch the crazies in action.

    I’m just glad someone shares the same viewpoint about this crazy ass day (:

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      haha. Yeah, some people will believe anything I guess! I’m just glad I’m not one of them! 🙂

  2. Emilie Says:

    oh that’s so true, they are dumb to believe that the world would end tonight.. I guess they did not think of the zillions of times that people said that the world would end but when it was time for it to end, it never showed up… just say.

    I personally think that this end of the world thing, just plain stupid!!

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Hi Em! Yeah, i’m thinking if and when the world actually ends, it will be a surprise. Not a scheduled event. 😉

  3. izziedarling Says:

    oh good grief – I forgot to max out the credit cards – loons, all – reminds me when it was NYEve 1999 – crazy is everywhere! Do I need to change your blog title in my blog roll? I mean, if tomorrow happens?

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      😉 I forgot to max out my credit cards and spend every last penny I have as well …… shoot. There’s still time to embarass the hell out of myself though. 🙂

  4. jgavinallan Says:

    I wish the world would end. My ex is getting married in three weeks.
    I think mine just did.

    Jaye—not happy

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      no no no Jaye. Your world is not ending. Good riddance to your ex. He wasn’t the right one for you. ‘The One’ is still out there waiting for you to find him!

      I am sorry that you’re hurting though. And I hope your ex’s wedding sucks. ((hugs))

      • jgavinallan Says:

        El: Thank you but why wish bad for the other person. I can’t do anything..so maybe everyone should be happy.

        But thanks—sweet—it sounded nice-hehehe

        Jaye
        hugs

  5. Surrey gal Says:

    I feel stupid, I found out about end of the world when it was already too late and it didn’t happen :O

  6. Okay, first, I’m all up to speed on your blogs. Which I’m completely and totally addicted to I’ll admit. I feel like crack whore searching for my next hit!

    That being said, what the fuck is wrong with people? If my common sense ever goes, I’m screwed. It’s the only thing that keeps me sane and from spewing a mouthful of hateful venomous words at certain people. I guess that’s why I blog anonymously.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      OMG! You can’t mean that you’ve read all 6,287 back posts!? You’re so funny! Glad my dating fiascos are entertaining 🙂

      I have no idea why some people are so impressionable. Absolultely astounding.

      Haha on losing your common sense … I have a minimal ‘filter’ at best that prevents me from going off on people! 😉

  7. Fun Philly Says:

    What about the fact that they thought it would be over at 6pm. At 6:01 did they say “oh shit, I hope my watch is slow”.


Leave a Reply

