43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

No News Is Good News? May 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:25 am
Tags: , ,

So I responded to cute 35 year old guy’s 2nd e-mail to me all on my own (never a good idea) after promising to let you all help me compose e-mail replies.  Ooopsie.  I sent it yesterday afternoon.  That would be Thursday.  It is now the wee hours of Saturday morning and guess what?  No return e-mail.  Ya’ know what else?  I don’t really care.  I didn’t even check my stellar feature of being able to see if he even read it.  What would have been the point?  Sure it would have been great to meet him, sure he still might write back, sure he would have made for an awesome bike ride (i’m assuming), but in the end it just doesn’t matter ’cause the world is coming to an end today anyway.  Does anyone know what time I should expect the Rapture to come calling? 😉

 

2 Responses to “No News Is Good News?”

  1. Too bad with the 35-year-old. But at the end of the day it’s his loss, so you can rest easily (for the remaining few hours the world has left).

    Loved the ecard! Posted it on my fb – hope that’s ok 😉

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Thanks BAS. Yeah, would have been nice, but oh well.

      No worries about the e-card; Click sent it to me, so I stole it from her originally! 😉


Leave a Reply

