43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Dirty Old Lady ~ That’s Me :-( May 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 4:39 pm
Tags: , ,

So I catered yet another graduation party today.  Contrary to last Sunday’s female bitchfest on platform wedges, today’s party was for a male graduating senior.  A big old hulk of a 6’4″ football playing graduation senior.  A big old hulk of a 6’4″ football playing HIGH SCHOOL senior, btw.  And all of his 6’4″ highly attractive football playing friends.  And some college sophomores.  And can I tell you how cute they all were?  Nope, they weren’t all that polite or overly friendly for that matter, but erm, although I have always suspected as much, I do believe I’m the quintessential dirty old lady.  I was well-behaved mind you.  I kept my hands to myself, didn’t make any inappropriate comments (to them), but thank god no one there was a mind reader.  Not having kids myself I can only imagine what some of you are thinking.  I know.  I’m fully aware of how utterly wrong I am!  But damn if they weren’t cute!  And damn if I don’t feel old.  Ancient really.

Now while Carol, one of my servers turned her nose up at me and stated that she prefers for her men to have a job, my other server, April was busy deciding which one she thought was the cutest. ;-)   And she IS a mom!  And Carol, just for the record, I didn’t want to marry any of them, much less even date them.  I do think that a little bike ride around the block might have been nice though ……….. I need help ;-) Seniors are 18 though right?  So although still pervy and shit, totally legal……..

 

9 Responses to “Dirty Old Lady ~ That’s Me :-(”

  1. You can look, you just can’t touch.

    If they’re eighteen, you can look and touch bahahaha. (:

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      😉 I did my share of looking but NO touching. I guess I’m not a total creepy old lady ….. heee

  2. jgavinallan Says:

    El: Please do not be that way. When I was of age…they had no problem touching and looking…lol

    go get em!

    Jaye

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      haha. Didn’t think it would be all that appropriate to hit on my client’s son’s friends 😉 but it doesn’t hurt to look, right?

  3. Nothing creepy or pervy about you. I say have fun!

    But remember that many of them will probably disappoint a bit – at least try to think about how good bikeriders guys were when you were 18 😉

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      I can’t remember back that far BAS. 😉 And I doubt I would/could EVER do anything more than admire from afar ……. (but admire I did)

  4. Pammy Girl Says:

    I did a brief stint as a substitute teacher while in grad school. When I was in high school, the cool crowd wouldn’t even sniff in my direction but as a sub, I felt awkward that the senior “cool” boys shamlessly flirted and then tried to friend me on Facebook. I did feel kind of sexy in a dirty way, though.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Haha Pammy. Nothing like hormone filled high schoolers drooling after you to boost your ego! :-0

  5. Fun Philly Says:

    I am a mom. And honey guess what, when my teenage daughter has her teenage friends over, all I can think is “why the fuck didn’t boys look like that when I was a girl” lmao. Think doesn’t make you pervy, doing does.


Leave a Reply

