43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Annoying May 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 11:38 am
Tags: , ,

Well, whoever guessed Tuesday for how long my new ‘I don’t care if I ever hear from them’ attitude would last, wins!  Oh wait, I think it was me that said it wouldn’t last long.  And it hasn’t.  Well, actually it has, but it’s still annoying to not hear back from guys that contact me 1st! WTF?

Nope, I’m not going to bother to 2nd guess myself or wonder what the hell went wrong, but as I pretty much just blurt everything out here anyway, I’m going to post the whole short lived e-mail threads for the 2 newest guys.  I’ve given up on hoping to hear from cute 35 year old Brady Bunch aficionado, so he’s old news.  Here’s the update on the 2 guys that contacted me over the weekend.

Markus – nice smile, possibly the whitest teeth EVER 

Him: wink

Me: Hello, Thanks for the wink. I liked your profile (and your smile). I have to say that I think you may have the whitest teeth ever! 😉 Love to hear back from you ……… (being as you just sent a silly wink, I can’t be expected to do all the work right off the bat, can I?) 🙂

Him: Ha ha, Hi, I like you already!  Thanks for doing a silly wink back 😉  How are you? How’s the Match thing working for you?

Me: Nice to hear back from you. I’m good thanks. Busy weekend and starting a busy week, but it all keeps me out of trouble, so that’s good. 😉  How was your weekend? Did you do anything fun?  As for how Match is working for me. Hmmm, Match is match. I kind of find the whole internet dating thing a bit odd, but it’s okay. Aside from the guy I met that smelled my hair right off the bat, I’ve met some nice people, just no-one that was right for me. 😉 How about you?  I assume you’re probably in the same boat or else you wouldn’t still be on here.  I must run, but am looking forward to hearing back from you.  Have a great day!

Him: ………………………. nothin’…………….

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Travis – another nice smile – sweet, self deprecating profile – he winked at me, I winked back

Him :  Enjoyed reading about you. If you cant make fun of yourself then you probably dont have a sense of humor. I do it pretty often! Would like to chat, or maybe go play golf….Travis

Me : Hi Travis!  Good to hear from you. Thank you for the nice e-mail. Amazed you made it through my entire profile without nodding off. 🙂 Yours is quite concise on the other hand. Good job!  Ooooh, golf! You must own your own set of full body armor if you want to play with me. 🙂 Question for you though ……. is New Years really a holiday?

Him: ………………………………..

(Let me explain on this one though as you might be confoozled.  My profile clearly states that for fun, I sometimes go to the driving range and make a fool of myself (implied/actual meaning : i suck at golf), so I thought he was being funny by suggesting it.  Oops, guess not.  Also, in his tiny profile he says that NYE is his favorite holiday.  I guess I could have just asked why it’s his favorite, but I opted for the smart aleck approach (how surprising, right))

Oh and no, not all their or my responses were schmooshed together in a big ole’ consoldated blurb – i just deleted the lines between the subject changes ……..

…………………………………………………………………………….

Now I know good and well that I will not hear back from either of these guys as they both read my messages yesterday.  I’m fine with that.  Whatever.  Best of luck to them.  I just don’t know why they would contact me and then fall off the face of the earth?  Usually a guy waits until we meet in person to run away! 🙂

Oh, and that supid douche who still wants to meet (the one with ‘big’ vocabulary) has just informed me that he doesn’t drink, however ‘he doesn’t hold it against those that partake lightly’ of it ……….. Er, as if I needed another reason to absolutely KNOW that I don’t want to meet you, there ya’ go!

…………………………………………………………………….

I also responded to the very nice, yet older man from California that wrote me the funny message.  Er, upon closer inspection, not only is he 54 and lives in California, but he’s not even divorced!  He’s currently separated.  I wrote back and thanked him for the very nice message and nice compliments as they made me smile.  I also pointed out that since he lives in California and is still legally married, that those are both issues for me.  Let’s  hope he takes the hint.  I guess no. 🙂  You know why?  ‘Cause it’s only the ones that I don’t want to hear back from that I hear back from!

 

4 Responses to “Annoying”

  1. jgavinallan Says:

    Ellen:

    Not that I know anything about the game…but I use to have a friend who was crazy for basketball. Your pieces are like that. He would say, just watch the last two minutes. I thought that was silly…but what would I know.
    Your pieces are like that…your beginning and middle are excellent. They are so honest and entertaining…however…the last paragraph is the “winning shoot.” I hope that is correct.
    “Cause it’s only the ones that I don’t want to hear back from that I hear back from.”
    Priceless!

    love
    Jaye

  2. Surrey gal Says:

    I just puked (when I read what big words guy wrote).

    I really don’t understand why they don’t reply to a perfectly sane and normal email… before even meeting you .. (by you I mean one; the same happened to me). I mean what on earth could possibly discourage them? I really don’t get it.

    Looks like it’s an universal truth, only those that I don’t want to hear from write back. Again, WHY, the f..k, why?
    It’s annoying, I’d like to know why. It bothers me like hell why they chose not to write back.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      I have no idea Surrey. Then again, I’ve never been able to figure out how the male mindset works. Just remember, it’s their loss in the end, my friend!


Leave a Reply

