43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Anyone Care To Help Remove The Stick From This Guy’s Ass? May 29, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:25 pm

Or maybe the chip off of his shoulder would be more accurate.  Uh, one of the guys I messaged off of POF (which should tell you right there that he’s going to be an asshole/flake/psycho/retard) just messaged me back.  I can’t even begin to paraphrase what transpired, so here ya’ go:

ME: I love the directness of your comments. Strange how people aren’t honest about who they are, what they look like, what they want. The whole point is to try to meet someone, right? Love me or hate me, I am who I am and would never claim to be otherwise …. Hope you’re having a great day!

HIM: the fact of the matter is that you only appreciate the directness of my comments is because I am attractive. If I were overweight, bald, wore glasses, and had bad teeth, you would tell me that I was too demanding and needed to lower my expectations. You may deny that, but we both know it to be true.

ME:  No, I actually wouldn’t. I actually happen to have very quirky taste in guys so although yes, I find you attractive, I’m attracted to a lot of different ‘looks’. As you don’t know me at all, you have no clue what I’m like so please don’t ‘assign’ a stereotype to me.  Attraction/chemistry is hugely important, but other aspects are just as important.

Not sure why you answered so defensively when I was just paying you a compliment and agreeing with what you wrote, but whatever.  Oh, and just for the record, I happen to love guys in glasses. Not a big fan of bad teeth though, so you got me there…..

Uhm, WTF?!?!?!?  Sad to say, I was caught so entirely off guard by his assholian reply that I was much too nice in my response back to him.  What a fucking jackass.  Pretty sure the pic he put up isn’t him anyway.  He looks uber-familiar and I’m kinda thinking it’s some famous sports guy (as I am a total retard when it comes to sports, I have no clue who it might be though).  I’m so glad that I opted to message him!  Good to see that guys haven’t gotten any nicer in the past 3 weeks. 😉

 

21 Responses to “Anyone Care To Help Remove The Stick From This Guy’s Ass?”

  1. jgavinallan Says:

    Ellen:
    I’m beginning to see why these guys are unattached.

    Hugs
    you need a few
    Jaye

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      ya’ think? thanks for the hugs. I’m okay. I didn’t expect to hear back anyway, so the fact that he was an ass doesn’t really surprise me. I just want to know who that pic is of, ’cause I am POSITIVE it isn’t him now! and that it’s actually some overweight guy with bad teeth and glasses 😉

      • Fun Philly Says:

        Lmao… I was going to say the same thing, that he was damn definisive because he was EXACTLY who he described. Men are fragile and funny creatures these days, smh.

        • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

          no shit, right? guys are so ridiculous. try to agree with them and get attacked. it’s not my fault that he happens to be attractive …… geesh 😉

  2. Fun Philly Says:

    Is that the pic he posted??? That pic looks a little like Casey Blake, He’s a Dodger.

  3. everevie Says:

    He looks familiar to me too…but I don’t watch sports for the hot guys…I watch them for the articles. Heh.

    (Okay, it was funny to ME).

    So…I wish you would written him back and told him you didn’t find him attractive at all but you choked down your revulsion because you liked what he had to say. Lol.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      That was funny!

      He actually wrote back and apologized. Dumbass. I busted him on the pic and not reading my profile. 🙂 funny, haven’t heard back…………lol

      • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

        Actually, what I should have written was that although I did find the photo attractive, that 8 had no idea what HE actually looks like 🙂

  4. cateohara Says:

    So thankful you’ve offered to navigate these waters for me! 🙂
    (I happen to agree with you on the glasses. LOVE a guy with glasses – make my heart melt right there!).
    c.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      My (dis)pleasure Cate! That’s what I’m here for. 😉 For anyone who goes out on a bad date, they can come here, realize that their date wasn’t actually so horrible, and feel better about everything. 😉

  5. Surrey gal Says:

    “HIM: the fact of the matter is that you only appreciate the directness of my comments is because I am attractive. If I were overweight, bald, wore glasses, and had bad teeth, you would tell me that I was too demanding and needed to lower my expectations. You may deny that, but we both know it to be true.”

    Is this the comment that upset you so much?
    If it is, I don’t find it offensive.. I mean he’s right, attractiveness is important. He probably worded it completely wrongly, and he seems to be arrogant, but I don’t think he was trying to be offensive…?

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      wow SG, you’re much more forgiving than I am. You realize that was the entirety of his response to me, right? I thought it was hugely rude and accusatory. I may have read more into it than was intended, but kinda thinking not ……..

      and I can’t believe no one has told me who that picture is of! ’cause I know it isn’t of him! 😉

      • Surrey gal Says:

        Well, I guess that’s the (un)joy of speaking in foreign language. Even though I have quite a good command of English, I realise that sometimes I understand things completely differently than natives do…

        • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

          nah, SG, I think I’m just more jaded than you are. 😉 You see the good in this, and I see the bad …… oh, and the big idiot changed his picture to some other person that isn’t him either, btw……

  6. Fun Philly Says:

    I thought it was Casey Blake, it wasn’t?

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      nope, not Casey Blake, and what do you know? he changed his picture today to someone else that he isn’t

  7. Fun Philly Says:

    Idk about the Plenty of Fish in AZ but the one here has all pervy, shoe sniffing, weirdos. Becareful on that site. You may end up in the trunk of someone’s car.

  8. Just reading some archived posts. The pic is Mike Fisher NHL, used to play for Ottawa Senators. Now married to Carrie Underwood and playing for Nashville. I am pretty certain of this because I am from Ottawa and I have drooled over Mr. Fisher many times. BTW, you are a brilliant writer and I am thoroughly enjoying your blog. I am also living your reality and so, you make me laugh out loud with your analysis. Thank you.

    • Hi Heather. Glad you like my blog 🙂 Not sure about the brilliant writing part, but thank you! Nice that the big dummy picked a well known hockey player (well known to everyone but me, that is) 😉 Sorry to hear that you’re swimming in the awesome (horrible) online dating pool! Hopefully you’re having better luck than I am.


Leave a Reply

