43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Spur Of The Moment May 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 11:11 am
Tags:

Okay, so I guess I can take myself out of my highly scheduled, overly organized day to day life.  I got an e mail today asking if I could meet up with a guy from OkStupid.  You will know exactly who it is (and be very mad at me for going) as soon as I tell you what he said on the phone when we were trying to decide where to meet.  Nope, it’s not the somewhat nervous-ish guy that is scheduled for Friday.  It is a guy that messaged me last week.  That I posted about due to his asinine use of the English language.  So we’re on the phone and he says ‘I thought I would check with you so that we could choose a geo-location as to where to meet’.  Uh, when I was done laughing I asked him if he really just said ‘geo-location’ and he says ‘yes, why?  did that make you nervous?’.  WTF dude?  We’ve been through this already.  I have a very large vocabulary, I just don’t use asinine words when there are other more ‘normal’ words to use.

As I’ve got somewhere to be at 2, we’re meeting in an hour.  And I’m casual as can be.  You know what that means, right?  I won’t be interested and he will absolutely LOVE me!  Honestly, I’m not sure why I’m meeting him.  He does have the ability to be entertaining and self-deprecating, but I’m not sure if that will outweigh his apparent need to seem brilliant by using retarded words.  I’m hoping he surprises me.  By not being a pompous ass. 😉

Oh yeah, and this is the guy who doesn’t drink. And has reminded me of this sad fact 4 times.

 

9 Responses to “Spur Of The Moment”

  1. Surrey gal Says:

    Gosh, I’m hoping you won’t fall asleep during this date!

  2. jgavinallan Says:

    Ellen:
    Fingers crossed…and details…i want details…e mail me if they are tooooo hot
    I won’t tell

    Jaye

  3. Good luck! Maybe there’s some way that his pompousness can actually turn out to be charming… or something 😉

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Thanks BAS. Funny you wrote this ……. it actually sort of was and he’s not nearly as pompous in person

  4. everevie Says:

    Hopefully you snuck in a flask!! Can’t wait to hear about big word guy!


Leave a Reply

