43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Why I’m A Sick Pig, Reason #672 May 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 8:45 pm

So I have a memorial reception to cater tomorrow afternoon.   This is for the lady who lost her son a week ago.  No clue why the burial and memorial were scheduled so far out, but it’s not my place to ask.  She’s a nice lady.  Even though she totally changed her menu last night.  Yup, last night.  I couldn’t tell her no.  She’s got so many other things to worry about, it’s the least I can do, right?  So anyway, I was speaking with her today and we were talking about the setup and such and she mentioned that her son was only 38.  And as I commiserated with her and expressed my condolences to her over the loss of her son, in the back of my mind all I could wonder was if he would have any single male friends there paying their respects.

I’m going to hell ……… probably in one of my own wicker baskets ……….

 

3 Responses to “Why I’m A Sick Pig, Reason #672”

  1. jgavinallan Says:

    El:

    A touch of reality…God Bless her…

    Jaye

  2. cousinbette Says:

    I wanted to post a comment for this but now I’m here, I’m stumped as to how to do it with decorum…;) Perhaps not quite hell, El, but certainly purgatory. Make sure you have your best underwear on, just in case. I am reminded of a line from the Sound of Music – how did it go? When God closes a door, he opens a window… (That is so bad! Now, I’m going to hell too! It’s you fault!)

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      😉 I know, I know, my mind works in inappropriately mysterious ways … see ya’ downstairs 🙂


Leave a Reply

