43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

A Text, An E-Mail, Another E-Mail & A Douchebag May 31, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:52 pm
Tags: , ,

Where to start, where to start.  1st off, my catering event went great, I got a hug from my client AND there was a cute guy there that sorta flirted with me.  Pretty sure he was about 23 years old. 

Got an e-mail from another guy I’ve been messaging with that wanted to meet up for drinks.  Last week he suggested this week.  This week he’s in California, but suggests next week.  I say great and for him to pick a day that works for him and what do you know?  He’s only in town for 1 day next week, Wednesday, then not again until the following Monday.  Really?  This is just getting annoying.  So I’m going to tell him that Wednesday works great for me next week and bet you all that he comes up with some other lame excuse.  Really, if he could pull his head out long enough for us to actually meet, we could be a great couple.  He apparently travels extensively for work, so he won’t be able to get on my nerves as fast. 😉

.

The text I got was from Big Word Guy. 🙂 Letting me know he had a great time with me yesterday and enjoyed making me nervous.  Uh, what?  Pretty sure I made him nervous, but that’s okay, I’ll let him think what he wants.  For now.  He also said he was looking forward to dinner and ‘almost’ has the menu planned.  Too cute that he’s worried about what to make for me.

.

Now, the douchebag part of my day comes from a 58 year old artsy lookin’ guy that lives in Montana that was nice enough to send me a message thru Match today commenting on my smile, the size of my lips and ruminating about what said lips would be capable of.  Really?

.

As luck would have it, I was at the movies when Big Word Guy’s text came through (Bridesmaids – SEE IT!), so couldn’t respond.  By the time the movie got out, I also had an e-mail waiting for me from him. 🙂  Regardless of what he says, he IS nervous about tomorrow night and I find that endearing as hell.  Now let’s just hope that I’m right about him and he doesn’t turn into some shitty perv once he gets me in his house.  *fingers crossed*

 

13 Responses to “A Text, An E-Mail, Another E-Mail & A Douchebag”

  1. everevie Says:

    Oooh…I hope he doesn’t turn into a perv! At least not any pervier than you’d really like. Hee…

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      hey now, i am bound and determined to be WELL BAHAVED tomorrow night! 😉

      • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

        or behaved; take your pick

        • Fun Philly Says:

          two words, Pepper Spray (Make sure it’s not illegal in your state), lol. It turns any baby boy into a sniveling infant if sprayed anywhere near his face. Get the one with dayglo orange… makes a police ID easy as pie 🙂

  2. cateohara Says:

    I hope you have a really amazing time with your Vocabularian (my nickname for him 😉 ) I am *not* a chef by any stretch of the imagination but love to cook and still totally get this idea that it is just wonderful to have someone else plan and pull off a meal – even grilled cheese – just something you don’t have to think about.

    enjoy. Can’t wait to hear all about it.
    c.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      haha ~ good name, Cate!

      So you totally ‘get’ it ~ I would be in heaven with a grilled cheese. The fact that he’s so concerned over the ‘menu’ is cute as hell. 🙂

  3. My, my… Someone’s karma is good these days 😉 But you completely deserve it!

    Look forward to hearing about tonights menu – and dessert 😉

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      hahaha, let’s hope it goes well. he did send some very cute e-mails to me last night. and I will NOT be dessert (i don’t think) 😉

  4. Surrey gal Says:

    You are brave!! But let’s hope it will be a good date and that whatever he cooks for you will be nice 🙂


Leave a Reply

