43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

All The Planets Must Be Aligned June 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 8:51 am
Tags: , ,

First of all, let me introduce you to Webster.  As in the dictionary.  Big Word Guy is annoying to keep typing out and although some of you have come up with some great options (Vocabularian, Wordsmith……) I think I’ll go with this one for now while reserving the right to change it, yet again, whenever I want. 🙂  Anyway, Webster (I can’t really type that without envisioning a total nerd with glasses and bad hair, but whatever, I actually like nerdy types) sent me some very funny e-mails last night.  I’m gonna go ahead and say it and hope I don’t jinx myself, but I am looking forward to tonight.  As for the dessert dilemma (no, not me), I did buy cookie dough 🙂 but also made a chocolate-chocolate chip cake for him and bought some dark chocolate truffles as he’s a bit of a chocoholic.  As dessert was ‘my deal’ that really doesn’t count as not showing up empty handed and as bringing a bottle of wine ~ for me, would just be sorta tacky, I got him a Magic 8 Ball.  Yup, I’m a true geek at heart.  Anyway, we’re going to eat outside and the weather seems a-okay for that today.  He lives in a killer part of town, like on the side of Camelback Mountain.  Damn.  I’ll find out the story behind that tonight. As for the strangely odd, Undies guy (I hope he’s happy that he named himself), he sent me a text yesterday that ‘Friday works!’.  Uh, I didn’t know it was only under consideration.  Whatever.  I asked him where we should meet and the big weenie sends back ‘i’ll call you tomorrow and we’ll work out the details’.  Not sure why I find that so annoying, but I just really have no desire to talk to anyone on the phone before I meet them.  Just pick a place and a time and I’ll be there.  We can talk in person.  Duh.  Anyway, I’m going to do my best to ‘win’ on the cocktails vs dinner debate, but we’ll see where he suggests for sushi. 😉

Now, as for the guy who keeps pushing back our meet up due to work and being out of town all the time who is only in town next week on Wednesday?  Yeah, we’re meeting (as of now) at 5:30 on Wednesday at one of my favorite happy hour spots.  Which happened to be where my 1st date was with Irish Guy (no, not the fountain place, that was date #3, where he fell in love 😉 ).  This is a place in Scottsdale that makes killer martinis and has great people watching.  Nope Click, not ‘our’ place, somewhere else. 😉

Oh, and I never responded back to Mr Clean about his stellar ‘Thursday might work’ and went ahead and made other plans.  To have dinner with my family to celebrate my sister’s step-son’s 8th birthday (step-nephew to me?  sounds stupid).  G-d help me!

Let’s hope that these are the last 3 ‘dates’ i have to set up for a while.  It would be nice to actually like any one of these 3 (or all 3!), and be able to lay off the internet thing ………. I guess we’ll see.

 

19 Responses to “All The Planets Must Be Aligned”

  1. vixter2010 Says:

    You have so much energy I’m not sure I’d keep up with all of this! I hope they’re all fab dates!

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Thanks Vixter! Me too! 🙂

      That’s the thing with online dating, it seems to come in waves and you can’t really control when you’re going to hear from whom, so if I don’t want to ‘pass one up’, I’ve gotta be able to make it work. It’s a little nuts and I’m pretty sure I go about it the wrong way, but oh well….

  2. everevie Says:

    I’m soooo not excited for you about tonight. Because if I was, it might jinx you. Luckily, I’m not…I’m really just meh about the whole thing.Webster seems really lame and sucky and stuff. You should be glad I’m so lukewarm…because if I was stoked and feeling like something’s a-brewin with him…it might ruin everything.

    But I’m not…so you’re safe.

    😉 (Giggle, giggle…)

  3. I like Thesauras better than Webster. And it’s a bigger (a/k/a gooder) word. And I’m studying one so I can be your erudite friend.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Duh, I already have an erudite friend. He’s 52 and wants to take me out for a glass of wine so we can compare travel notes on Brazil…….

      And really? You want to rename my renaming? How about calling him ‘lives in a damn nice house?’ 😉

  4. Fine, I’ll just be your boozing floozy friend. How about we just call him your new boyfriend?

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      How about if we just call him ‘one good 1st meeting does not a boyfriend make’?

      Remember the success of any 2nd date is in direct opposition to the level of enthusiasm for said date. ……..

  5. cousinbette Says:

    What time is it in your neck of the woods? Isn’t it time for an update!!!

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Haha Bette, it’s not even noon here. You’ve got 6 hours before the date even starts (and let’s hope more than 7 hours before it ends)

  6. jgavinallan Says:

    El:
    Fingers, toes, legs and eyes are crossed for you and your beautiful adventure into dating land.

    Love and HUgs and good luck

    Jaye

  7. I think it’s too late to wish you good luck now, so I’m just going to say that I really hope it went well and am looking forward to hearing all about it 🙂


Leave a Reply

