43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

An Unexpected Bright Spot Today June 4, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:34 pm
Tags: , ,

So Webster was up in the White Mountains with his family and was not due to come back until tomorrow evening.  Apparently there is a big forest fire right near their cabin (no, that is not the bright spot and is in fact horribly sad as it’s an amazing town that is currently burning down 😦 ) and they evacuated back to the valley.  He just texted me that he was back in town and wanted to know what I was doing later.  Yeah, yeah, I know, being as it’s already 7:30pm here sounds like a booty call, right?  Well too bad.  It’s not going to be a booty call.  As my plans for tonight just got cancelled (sick child), I happen to be free.  That would be ‘free’, not ‘easy’.  We’ll see what /if/when I hear back from him.

.

Oh, and btw, I read an uber judgemental blog post today and here’s what: No one has any right to begrudge someone else from trying to find happiness in any way that they can.  If they are not hurting anyone, then just because you do not agree with the method, does not make it wrong.  You stupid, self serving douchebag.  Oops, did I write that out loud?

 

10 Responses to “An Unexpected Bright Spot Today”

  1. mysterycoach Says:

    Yah but how cool was it that
    1. you haven’t slept with him yet so it can’t be a booty call.
    2. He thought of you and told you what was going on and wanted to see you.
    3. Fuck it… go 🙂 LOL …

    Personally? Without any indication that he’s an ass? And he called and wanted to see you”? That’s pretty cool. Are you going? I can’t tell… man I miss my freedom sometimes. 🙂 I love my daughter but being spontaneous? What is that?

    ROFL! I think they just have more freedom and can’t grasp why it would be difficult for someone else. Yes, you wrote that out loud ROFL! 🙂 🙂

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Duh, of COURSE I’m going! He’s out to dinner with his folks, but will call when they’re leaving 🙂

      Yeah, but I would think that someone that has no actual experience or clue in what he’s ranting about probably shouldn’t be ranting. But that’s just me….

      • mysterycoach Says:

        You know? I hear what you’re saying but you know most don’t think about the other side of the coin when something strikes a nerve or they say that “whatever” isn’t something they would ever do. I remember, MANY years ago I’d said I would NEVER do a particular something but I did … so I learned over and over and over again to be careful what I think I would never do and certainly not to say it out loud. Well, except for dating a married man… I’m not second best, I don’t care what problems they have or what they’re going through. I don’t need to be in the middle of that.

        Even considering CB as I did, I swore I’d NEVER date someone long distance. hahaha! People don’t understand things unless they’ve been in that position … that’s a normal thing. Until a person has been through it, they don’t get it. It’s just that simple. And that’s the thing too, to have freedom to go out and meet people, that’s difficult for me too. WHERE? Just because they’re some place nice, doesn’t make the person nice or what you want. I could go on… and onnnnn…

  2. mysterycoach Says:

    OMG I wrote F it on your blog! Is that bad? I’m soooo sorry! ugh… poop. Delete it if it’s offensive for you. I’ll rewrite what I said another way.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      uh, MC, have you actually read my blog and counted up the time I’ve thrown around the F bomb? No worries. I just don’t like the ‘c’ word is all, everything else if fair game 😉

      • mysterycoach Says:

        You know? I don’t think I’ve seen the F bomb when I’ve read your blog. Hey, some are offended … You know? I don’t mind the C word, I mind the B word. Interestingly… because my interpretation of the C word is just a body part lol! and my interpretation of the B word is a calloused nasty person who is so mean you want to slap the snot out of them. I’m glad I didn’t F up. LOL:) hahaha!

  3. jgavinallan Says:

    Ellen:

    I think it is ok…he thinks of you and your feelings…

    Jaye

  4. I don’t think there’s anything booty cally about that. And take it from me – it may not be a bad thing even if it were 😉

  5. Surrey gal Says:

    What booty call? He just wants to see you and he is trying to fit it in as soon as possible, because he likes you!!! Duuh!
    So who’s so judgemental?

  6. Online Dating Circus Expert Says:

    So did you end up seeing him? How did it go?


Leave a Reply

