43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

1st Day Post Staycation & Facebook Is The Root Of All Evil June 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 1:46 pm

Well sadly my staycation ended yesterday.  Boo me.  As far as staycations go, it wasn’t so bad.  I got a lot of things done that needed doing, was able to relax just a bit and even managed to meet a decent guy that might actually like me.  I also was unlucky enough to meet a complete shithead, but that’s okay.

So I woke up early this morning feeling sad.  Nope not about my horrid dating prospects for a change, but for having to go back to work.  Damn my parents for not making me independently wealthy.  It was so nice last week only working one job.  The one I like.  The one that’s mine.  Oh well, it could be worse, right?

Anyway, as I just finished for today and am starved and have nothing good at home to make, I stopped off at a sports bar down the street from me for lunch.  Funny, with all the things I don’t hesitate to do solo, I don’t know that I’ve ever gone out to lunch by myself.  So as I’m waiting for my yummy burger and enjoying an ice cold beer (seems as if I’m attempting to drink enough for both Webster and I since he doesn’t drink, but whatever) why not create an uber boring blog post for you.  Sorry.
…..
Also,  I got a facebook friend request from vacation fling today.  Weird.  No clue why he would friend request me in June when we uh, met in November.  No note, no message, no nothin’ but the request itself.  We’ve messaged each other a few times thru FB, but maybe he just noticed that I never friend requested him?   I wonder if it was one of those automated things.  I am not in the habit ‘friending’ anyone aside from out of state friend as it’s an easy way to keep in touch.  I’m not one of those people that prides themselves on having 14,000 friends (when they only actually ‘know’ 45 of them), no judgement or anything for those that do, it’s just not my thing is all.  Anyway, I’m not sure I want to be friends with him on there.  Do I need to know his every move or see how many other women he’s hooked up with while traveling for work?  I don’t think so.

 

9 Responses to “1st Day Post Staycation & Facebook Is The Root Of All Evil”

  1. mysterycoach Says:

    Yah I wouldn’t friend him. All the friends I have on facebook are old friends, people I know from my network etc., that is weird.

  2. Fun Philly Says:

    don’t you know the rules of dating? As soon as you find a great guy that you want to get to know better, all the other ones (especially ones you really liked and thought you’d never have a chance with) all seem to become interested in you all at once. Never fails, smh.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      well that would certainly explain some interesting messages I got today, kay. you’re so smart! 🙂

  3. jgavinallan Says:

    Ellen:
    Listen to Fun Philly…she knows

    love Jaye—e mail me and I’ll spill all about glorious and yummy Saturday…

    byebye
    Jaye

    Guess where we went for dinner? What style food?

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      no clue on the food Jaye. not sure what part of the world you even live (i’m not very smart that way) 😉 ……..

      uh, by ‘glorious & yummy” i’m guessing things went well 😉

  4. everevie Says:

    Oooh…I love FB friending guys. I love to cyber-stalk…and what better venue?

    I’m just kidding.

    Sort of.

    BOO to work!!


Leave a Reply

