43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Dinner & A Movie? June 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:15 am
Tags: , , ,

So all is right with the world again.  Webster manned up after receiving my e-mail and actually pulled his thumbs out of his ass to dial the phone! 😉  We had a fun chat about absolutely nothing for about a half hour.  He asked how my week was, made the proper ‘uh huh’ and ‘that’s good’ comments, and it was a good conversation.  As he has an early morning thing with his girls on Saturday, something called a ‘mud run’ that sounds like an absolute blast (aside from the ex, who is not actually an ex yet, being there to take pics), we’re going to see an early movie.  And maybe dinner afterwards?  He’s not one to solidify plans in advance I guess as I am to call him when I’m done catering and we’ll decide on time, theatre and whatever else. Uh, okay.

I’ll see if the right time presents itself to rip him a new one over his craptastic texting style.  JUST KIDDING!  I will talk to him about it though and let him know that it makes me feel bad the way he goes about it.  It’s funny, he’s great to talk to in person.  He’s great to talk to over the phone.  He’s horrible over text message. 

I’ve actually got a few things that I need to ask him tomorrow, but will do so in a lighthearted way and not be my usual confrontational self.  Or at least try my best not to be.  We need to figure out the text thing.  I need to know if having his girls means I won’t see him at all next week (which is okay if I know about ‘the ground rules’ up front).  What china pattern he wants to register for.  If he actually likes white picket fences.  Oh wait, that’s not me …….. I am looking forward to seeing him though.  You do realize what this means though, right?  Date #4.  Poor thing survived the 1st 3 and I  haven’t scared him off yet.  No worries, give me time, it will happen 😉

For now though, I’m going to sit back and enjoy the movie with him.  And be happy that he told me he was looking forward to seeing me and laughing with me.  😉 See?  I’m not a total bitch all the time.  I can actually be quite entertaining when I want to be.

.

Oh, and of course I got a text from Mark/Long Story Short from Wednesday happy hour simply stating ‘Had a great time yesterday!  Hope your day is going well!’ ………. of course I did ………. 😉

 

15 Responses to “Dinner & A Movie?”

  1. Yay you! And Webster! Sounds like everything is really good 🙂

    I still think it’s fine that you mention the texting. But the fact that he’s good on the phone and in person means 100 times more. So just remember that 😉 And have fun on date #4!

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Hi BAS! Thanks. I will mention the texting because it does bother me, but yes, phone & in person is a million times more important 🙂

  2. mysterycoach Says:

    You’re not a bitch to begin with. You simply do not want to get hurt. I like your softer side, it suits you well… be that person. You know as well as I do, if someone crosses that line, you’ll set them straight. Not in a psycho (LOL) loony way, but in a way that says … Hey, you can’t do that to me, or I don’t care for this, that or the other thing.

    What I learned with CB is that … I like my softer side. Just because I chose to believe in someone for an extended period of time, that did not work out, doesn’t mean I wasn’t introduced to the best part of myself. And, I gotta tell ya … I like her 🙂 And, I also know that being more open means I have to be able to set the appropriate boundaries including likes and dislikes with a person, so as not to have that good nature taken advantage of.

    Lesson learned. I was paying attention 🙂

  3. jgavinallan Says:

    El” Let me see how do I feel about your post…I am in tears…soooo happy
    #4 is the charm…
    good luck
    Jaye

  4. stevesw Says:

    Sounds great. I would drop the texting thing, as he is communicating, connecting to you, by phone and in person. Maybe he is not a ‘texter.’ I don’t text. For me texting becomes intrusive…almost as if I have to be at the ready 24/7 to respond. Remember, even though he can not get you out of his mind (G through X rated thoughts), he has personal things to focus on. In simple language GGD, the poor guy probably drops things, forgets things, and makes the wrong turns while driving, because he losses focus when he thinks about holding you in his arms.

  5. Matthew Says:

    Lucky duck…he’s doing a mud run! It’s basically a race (possibly a 5k) but they intentionally make it muddy as hell. I’ve got something like it going on at the end of July (http://www.warriordash.com/).

    But straying from the actual topic, kudos on reaching Date #4. I find it interesting how many people I know who make the comment “I haven’t scared them off yet.” *though this would include me…hello…unhealthy obsession with Halloween anyone?*

    The text thing will definitely be able to be handled in a light-hearted fashion because it’s obvious he’s not texting just to keep the motions going, as he seems genuinely interested from all of the other exchanges the two of you have.

    Don’t let one bad apple ruin the whole bunch. Before you know it you’ll know exactly how he feels about you, regardless of poor texting skills.

  6. everevie Says:

    Well, I’m not crying in joy for you…however, I’m glad the buttmunch finally called you! Lol.

    I suggest you tell him all about your feelings, fear, irritations, etc. DURING the movie. Men love it when you talk through movies…especially about “feelings”.

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Oooooh, I love talking about ‘feelings’ …… great idea! 🙂

      and did you really write ‘buttmunch’?


Leave a Reply

