43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Not Having A Great Day June 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 5:03 am
Tags: , , ,

Well shoot, I do believe I may be in the process of being blown off by W.  😦  We text messaged on Monday and I was the last to respond.  I sent that silly e-mail to him Monday night and he did not respond.  I actually managed to pick up a phone yesterday (Tuesday) and call him, but went to voicemail.  Of course, I can’t for the life of me remember what my message said, but I’m positive it was some inanely rambling thing about absolutely nothing.  I do know it ended with ‘give me a buzz back when you get a chance’.  Nothing.  That was at 5:30pm last night.  It is now 5am on Wednesday, the day we’re supposed to do something, however no plans are set.  No time, no location, no nothing.  I can’t very well just show up on his doorstep this evening like nothing happened if I don’t hear back from him.  I’m not sure what is going on (or why).  Or what (if anything) I did. 

Of course I’ve gone back over everything in my head and can’t find a ‘mistake’ on my part.  Aside from being all kinds of closed off and weenie-esque, but last text from him on Monday @5 was simply ‘yes, still on for Wednesday, suggestions welcome’.  Then nothin’ ………..

Not sure what to do at this point.  Did I let him know I like him and that made him panic?  Did I NOT let him know I liked him and that made him not care?  Did he just lose his phone?  Or did he just lose interest? Plain and simple is that I like him.  I haven’t really liked a guy in a very (very) long time.  I’m retarded when it comes to relationships it appears.  I’ve overthought everything (as that’s what I do), and can’t figure it out.  I will be sad if this is it.  I don’t know why it would be, but then again, I haven’t been able to figure out guys in all my years, so why should he be any different………..

Not a great way to start the day 😦 I’m hoping I hear from him ……..

It’s so much easier to not like a guy ………

 

14 Responses to “Not Having A Great Day”

  1. mysterycoach Says:

    Oh maaaaan… I know how you feel. Yah I have similar thought processes on it’s so much easier not to like someone… wait and see what happens, tortuous as that may feel. Chin up honey … 🙂

  2. jgavinallan Says:

    Guys are so simple to figure out…women are stumped. That is why they get away with “murder.” We, who have brains and complex emotions just can’t figure them out.

    Goof Luck…we’ve all been there.
    JAye

  3. A friend of mine has a t-shirt that says “Boys are stupid. Throw rocks at them”. Sounds like you need one too 😦

    I’m really sorry you haven’t heard from Webster. I’m sure it’s nothing to worry about, but I understand completely why you are. And no – of course you shouldn’t show up at his doorstep. If you’re feeling particularly bitchy I’d even support you sounding surprised when he calls during the day to make plans and say “But I thought that was off since I haven’t heard from you”.

    But you will hear from him. And when things continue to develop between the two of you, you probably should have the talk about answering texts and emails and all other kinds of communication platforms. Until then just remember: If you aren’t gonna use your heart, what difference does it makes if it gets broken?

    • BAS, I need to get a tattoo of that saying to remind myself 🙂

      Thanks for your support. Not a big fan of being a neurotic mess. Funny, I get so much practice …. you’d think I’d be better at it by now 😉

  4. Let’s assume the best rather than the worst.

    He’s busy, so he didn’t get around to responding to you. But his last communication was that tonight is on, so plan for this. Make it happen.

    Text him to suggest something innocuous: Drinks somewhere. A light meal somewhere. Something not very complicated. For example, suggesting that you meet at a wedding chapel would fall into the too-complicated category. 🙂

    Aim for success and, if he is merely busy and hopelessly disorganized, you’ll still get the success.

    Don’t be put off by him and, when the time is right, chide him a little for being non-responsive. Wait…belay that command! Wait until it’s further along to nag him about that. Go with the flow for now. If, weeks from now, he likes you and he’s still an ass, then it’s time to tell him that there are some basic communications concepts he need to get his head around or it’s not going to work long-term. Once he’s invested, he’ll listen.

  5. Manda Says:

    I hate, hate, hate trying to find meaning in what men do. We torture ourselves trying to figure out the “real” meaning, the “real” story, the “real” motive. I think we’re just hard-wired that way. I know you like this guy, but I can almost guarantee that once you start saying “screw it” better things start happening. I have no idea why. It just seems the way the universe flows. We want something, we don’t get it. We relax about it, and it starts to flow back. I wouldn’t contact him any more. Screw it. When he calls — and I have no doubt he’ll call — be busy with something else, don’t just pretend to be busy, actually BE busy — call a girlfriend and go for drinks or a movie, buy a six pack, get a massage, whatever. The point being not to do this out of spite, but to remind yourself of all the great things ALREADY in your life.

  6. everevie Says:

    No! No! Webster…pull your head out of your ass!

    I am experiencing the same shitty feelings right now about HD…and honestly, I think I’d feel the exact same way as you are with Webster. I think it’s ridiculously rude for him to not be in some form of (at very least) minimal contact with you. And to completely not return an email and a phone call is NOT COOL.

    Call him. Seriously. Call him asap…have a couple of date suggestions (since he asked)…and try to act normally. If you get voicemail…leave a msg saying you have a couple of suggestions and ask him to return the call asap. If he drops this ball…the ball is dropped..altogether. And we can proceed to start crafting voodoo dolls of him.

    • Guys just have an entirely ‘other’ handbook where communications are involved I think. It is rude of him (or anyone) to not respond. I guess not everyone plays by our rules though (dammit)

  7. Surrey gal Says:

    It is kind of easier not to like a guy… but not without a reason they say that love is not easy, so let’s just hope the guy is sick, busy and whatever and that soon you will have a great next date!


Leave a Reply

