43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

A Rude Awakening June 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:10 am
Tags: , , ,

So as I’m waiting for my beloved reality television show to come on, I’m laying in bed playing with the dogs (no, get your minds out of the gutter, that is not a euphemism for anything – it’s my dogs!) and I get a text.  A text from W that simply states ‘fuck you’.

Holy shit!  My heart dropped.  I can’t tell you what raced through my mind, but as I have been talking a lot of shit and whining and generally being  a boring pain in the ass here and via text messages to friends, I could only assume that my paranoia surrounding the blog was not unfounded and he discovered it.  Or that I accidentally sent a text meant for one of my friends to him by mistake.  Oh. My. God.  I swear, I stopped breathing for a minute.  Although I would hate for things to end on a bad note (or at all), I would feel horrible if his feelings got hurt by anything that I wrote.  As I was debating what the hell to do in the subsequent 1.7 seconds since receiving it, I opted to just pick up the phone and call him.  So I did.  And the phone rang, and rang and rang.  Just when I was certain to go to voicemail (what the hell would I say?) he answered.  With a ‘Hi, that message was totally NOT meant for you’.  Apparently he had forgotten to turn his phone off and had it sitting right by his bed where a friend text messaged him something and woke him up.  So he texted back.  To the wrong person.

He was suitably embarrassed and very sweet in his apology, but I think my heart is still racing.  What a very strange feeling.  Number one that anyone would text that to me out of the blue added to the fact that I may  have quite possibly deserved it?

We had a nice short chat, he reiterated that he would call me tomorrow and there ya’ go.  Another ridiculous event in my already unbelievable (in a craptastic sorta way) life.  I swear I couldn’t make this shit up! 😉

 

11 Responses to “A Rude Awakening”

  1. mysterycoach Says:

    My mouth is too busy hanging open to think of anything intelligent to say to this… Wow.
    I think I almost snarled … 🙂

    • It was the most surreal thing …. I just stared at the text …..

      • mysterycoach Says:

        He must use it as “some point” and time and who was it for anyway? See 🙂 As an avid potty mouth when I’m angry, I have plenty of control who, what, when and where I would say this. I don’t go around just texting this stuff to people and “rarely” VERY rarely would I say it to someone.

        Course, as always, that’s just me. I’m more the … “Are you out of your “f’ mind type, not the “f U’ type… if you see what I’m saying. It kind of feels like W’s good behavior period is over with. You have to pay attention to the man as a “whole”… he seems to be acting wishy washy. No one likes being confused. He’s confusing me and I don’t like him LOL 🙂

  2. jgavinallan Says:

    Your heart raced and mouth dropped? What do you think I did when I began reading?
    Maybe something good will come of it. You know I like him…but he has to pay!
    I think nothing but sweetness and “falling all over you,” for at least a week. That’s about the limit for their species.

    Jaye

  3. Manda Says:

    If you don’t freaking stroke out before this is all over, it’ll be a miracle.

  4. vixter2010 Says:

    It’s quite mean he’d send that to anyone, I would have been outraged 🙂

    • Vixter, he actually spent a lot of time apologizing not only for sending it to me by mistake, but that he sent it at all. He says he hardly ever uses that phrase as he doesn’t like it. He meant it in a joking manner and I can’t fault him as I have used that lovely saying before as well. I believe him that he doesn’t normally ‘talk’ like that and he says that it’s only to one specific friend that he would ……. eh, who knows ……. as long as it wasn’t meant for me.

  5. everevie Says:

    I just said..out loud…at work: What the fuck!!!???

    Phew! I’m so glad I kept reading…holy crap. I woulda freaked the freak out. Damn.

    Glad it turned out well…


Leave a Reply

