43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Textbook Behaviour June 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 2:55 pm
Tags: , , ,

I’m not sure what textbook this would be taken from exactly, but it is classic behaviour from someone who shall remain nick-nameless.  Nope, this isn’t going to be a whiny post about ‘woe is me, i don’t understand’, as I am past all of that nonsense and have just accepted that things are the way they are.  I can’t worry about the things that I can’t control (damn, I sound ‘together’, huh?).  Let’s think of this more as an illustration.  Of a repeated pattern.

We all know that W and I did not end up getting together last night.  Sickness, web concert, whatever.  I ended up speaking to him (yes, actually on the phone) twice though.  And both times he suggested doing something today.  As I was already in my ‘whatever’ mode due to my total lack of self respect from earlier in the day, I said okay.  With no real anticipation of actually getting together.  So he asked me to text him when I was done working today as he really wanted to see me before he leaves town tomorrow morning.  Again, whatever.  So here, my friends is what transpired:

Me:  Hi W, I hope you’re feeling better today.  I opted out of work today and am just finishing up with a home inspector on the property that I have an offer in on.

Him: I’m feeling better, but still not 100%, whaaaa, whaaaaa, whaaaaaa.  How are you?

Me:  Aside from a freaky text I received last night, I’m good, thanks. 🙂

Him: Freaky text, do tell!

Me: Uh, as you were the author of the text, you know all about it

Him: Yeah, sorry about that.

The End.  That all took place 5 hours ago.

No mention whatsoever about getting together today.  (and be proud of me everyone) I certainly wasn’t going to bring it up.  This is what he does.  He suggests things but then never mentions them again.  Just like his suggestion on Sunday to do something on Monday.  Monday rolls around and no mention of doing anything, just inane text messages. 

Now, please keep in mind that this is the same guy that couldn’t wait to see me again when we 1st met and every time I would suggest a day, he would suggest a day sooner.  Saw him 3 times that 1st week.  This is also the guy who couldn’t wait to call me to let me know he was on his way home a day early from the mountains and wanted to see me.  This is also the guy that apparently loses total recall abilities after 2 weeks of no bike rides 😉  poor guy ……….

And this, my friends, is why I asked the hottie personal trainer if he wanted to meet up for drinks sometime. 😉 I’ll let you know when I hear back. Which will of course be 2 days from now.

 

18 Responses to “Textbook Behaviour”

  1. mysterycoach Says:

    Yah know… I think you’re dead on about the pattern. No follow though, no follow up, no action… yah, that’s not good. And if he’s all about the bike ride? Seriously… guys think if you’re not “on them” like white on rice (some, not all) or you’re not fawning all over them … ridiculous. I’m a fan of a bike ride 🙂 However… still… you’re looking for one thing and if he’s not okay with not getting it? (If that were in fact the case?) The other lack of … uh, initiative is, to me, no good.

    Enjoy your date and I’m sorry about W … I’d say wait and see but I think you’ve nailed it. Pattern of behavior is important. He’s got one. It’s like … sigh… it’s so stupud. Truly and utterly ridiculous stuff.

    Can we have a pic of the trainers abs puhleeze? 🙂 LOL 🙂 I’m just kidding !!!

    • I’ll see what I can do about the trainer’s abs 😉 I’m just hoping that I get to see them!

      I’ll still give W a chance if he cares to have one, but he will have a lot of explaining (and making up to me) to do 😉 At least I’m not worrying about it any more (too bad for him as that’s a huge sign that I’ve lost interest)

      • mysterycoach Says:

        LOL 🙂 How does he make you feel? Really… make you feel? I know he was great, he may be nice… but how do you feel over all about the situation? I mean, you know how you feel, and do you want him … around, for the right reasons? It’s just me thinking out loud, you know… Food for thought. I gotta go get ready for work! BYE!

  2. Matthew Says:

    Re-dock-ulous.

    Seriously, I’m the last person who will ask someone for something (especially when I’m sick or not feeling well) but come on Webster!

    I think he is sick…because his balls packed up and ran away.

    • Just wanted to givve you an idea as to why I’ve been such a nutty retard this week. He must be running a very high fever, huh? 😉 A ball shrivelingly high fever …….

      • everevie Says:

        Dammit. I’m SO SICK of tyring to “figure” things out with no REAL FACTS. I like ANSWERS. I’m a questions kind of girl…and I like answers. And I don’t like feeling like I’m f’ing up if I ask a question…like..”So, you said you wanted to see me tonight. Is that still the case? No? You are sick again? Hmmm…Well, lemme ask you something. Are you losing interest in moving forward with this? No? Then please, don’t get me wrong, I need a little more from you.” …OR…”Yes? Well, geez…you could have saved us both a week of awkwardness if you’d just said something earlier. Asshole.”

        I’m just SAYING. I’m tired, tired, tired of beating around the bush…tiptoeing around questions because we don’t want to come off pushy…or too demanding. What the hell is demanding about asking a man if he plans to follow through with what he says? In business…if you’d set up a lunch meeting…he wouldn’t think twice for you to confirm.

        Grrrrr! It shouldn’t be this STUPID and hard to relate to each other. It really shouldn’t.

        And, no, I’m not projecting. I don’t think. Well, maybe just a little. But only because I had 3 glasses of wine at happy hour.

        But STILL…I’m RIGHT. And everyone here knows it….the men…and the women. You all know I’m RIGHT.

        • Hi drunky drunkerson 😉 glad you had fun at happy hour! I am not disagreeing with you. You are right. Doesn’t mean I’ll do it though. And even if I did, if I ever hear from him again as hell if I’m making an effort anymore, it will all be in the way the subject is approached and presented.

          I may just say ‘ya’ know, for someone that really wants to take a spin on the bike with me, you’re going about it ass-backwards as every time you pull this shit, it sets your riding time back a few days’ 😉 Don’t be mad on my behalf though. I’m not mad. I just don’t seem to care much anymore. It’s all good.

          • everevie Says:

            Interesting. I don’t remember posting that comment. LOL. It must’ve been Assertive Evie in Drunk Evie’s body that wrote it. However, even though I do agree with Assertive Evie, being that I’m Just a Girl Evie is presently residing in my body…I have to agree with you.

            It’s so easy to stomp around, throw my hands up and talk about starting a revolution of communication…but it sure ain’t easy to DO it.

            I like the bike-riding reference! Perfect!

  3. jgavinallan Says:

    I’m not happy…this happens so much…it is so hard to trust your heart to anyone…so sorry
    Jaye

  4. cateohara Says:

    It’s my first day back here in a couple of weeks (I was sulking a bit, sparing all the whineyness!) but you were my first go to to find out what happened with him. Disappointed for you, but god love you for being able to take it all in stride! You’re an inspiration 🙂

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      Awww Cate, you’re sweet. I’m sorry you’re feeling blue 😦

      You apparently missed all my freak outs from earlier in the week. 😉 I’m certainly no inspiration. I just don’t have much of a choice. It’s either deal with it and move on or completely fall apart; which I really don’t feel like doing 😉

  5. Whew – I’ve only been gone two days and I feel like you’ve been through several ups and downs and epiphanies in that time 😉

    First of all – Webster is an idiot. It’s that plain and simple. Now many men (most I would say) are idiots in some way or another. That doesn’t mean that they are evil or mean or any other bad words. It just means that if a fun, smart and attractive woman offers to cook you dinner while you’re sick, you say yes. If not – then you’re an idiot.

    But good for you for having worked through your initial insecurity issues and realized that you’re not going to be the needy girl. I just hope that W mans up a bit before it’s too late, cause I was actually rooting for this guy.

    And pictures of the trainers abs? Yes please!!! 🙂

    • yeah, I wouldn’t call this one of my more ‘stable’ weeks 😉 BAS …… a bit embarassing that I had such a little meltdown, but oh well, shit happens. I was sorta rooting for W as well. I’m not sure if it’s too late for him. He texted me a few times last night and then left town this morning for the weekend, so who knows if i’ll hear from him again ……. or how I’ll respond when I do …..

  6. izziedarling Says:

    I HATE that – those guys that pull out all the stops and rush you like crazy, then *poof* gone! All text, no testosterone!

  7. Surrey gal Says:

    There IS something wrong with him. Alzheimer, perhaps?


Leave a Reply

