43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

How To Get An Internet Dating Personal Trainer To Respond In Less Than 2 Days June 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 1:48 pm
Tags: , ,

So I’ve been e-mailing back and forth with hottie personal trainer for a while now.  It’s like clockwork.  He e-mails me, I respond in 2 days.  He will then respond back to me in another 2 days.  Clockwork, I tell ya’.  Well apparently I figured out a way to cut that time frame down.  A lot.  I sent him a message yesterday asking if he’d care to meet up for a drink or if he’d rather just keep e-mailing back and forth every 2 days forever.   Well thank goodness I was sitting down at the time because he responded ………….. in less than an hour!  Wanting to know if this weekend was better or if sometime next week was better.  Holy crap! 🙂   So we messaged back and forth a few times over the next hour (crazy, huh?) and I sent him my  number only if he promised not to write it on random bathroom walls in questionable parts of town and a few hours later I got a text.  From a hottie personal trainer.  We text messaged (ugh) back and forth for a while and we are ‘tenatively’ (my favorite) meeting up for a drink tomorrow.  He needs to check on his client schedule and I need to check, well pretty much absolutely nothing, but he said he will let me know today.

He thinks I’m intelligent and strong willed (duh) which are both big ole’ plusses in his book.  I’m hoping the fact that you cannot actually bounce a quarter off my abs is counterbalanced adequately by those facts.  😉

.

And of course W text messaged me last night with a ‘what a day’ around 10:15 (I guess that I should interpret that as ‘I’m so sorry I totally blew you off yet AGAIN this week and am also sorry that I won’t get to see you before I leave town and didn’t even bother to call to tell you either of these two things due to being so busy).  We messaged back and forth for a while.  His flight left at 9:45 this morning.  I did NOT offer to take him to the airport ;-), nor did I give any sort of indication that I would miss him (’cause I really won’t).  He ended by saying he was hitting the hay.  I ended by saying ‘have a great weekend’.  No ‘i’ll talk to you when I get back’, no ‘what’s your schedule like next week’, no ‘have a good weekend’, no ‘sweet dreams’.  Pretty much to be expected I suppose.  It will be interesting to see if he contacts me when he gets back.  And even more interesting if he acts like absolutely nothing is wrong.  Big dummy.

 

13 Responses to “How To Get An Internet Dating Personal Trainer To Respond In Less Than 2 Days”

  1. mysterycoach Says:

    aaaagh 🙂 Nice… Honey, there is nothing wrong with having a mind of your own. Strong willed is good… stops us from doing stupid things LOL 🙂 I agree with him, having a mind of your own (my interpretation of strong willed) is a beautiful thing … I”m totally looking forward to hearing about this date! 🙂

    I may be putting my blog on private. I’m taking a break for a while but I can’t wait to see what’s up with this new fella …

    LOL Well in about 6 weeks I plan on bouncing one off mine 🙂 Maybe you can get him to show you how it’s done? LOL 🙂

  2. jgavinallan Says:

    I also am waiting for details on this adventure…good luck—

    Jaye

  3. everevie Says:

    I would like to agree with your Jaye and MC. Oh shit…no I don’t. Because if I do…then I don’t have a mind of my own. And I really want one of my own…I don’t like sharing my mind…unless I’m sharing with my other personalities.

    However, I will say…go get you some trainer and keep yourself entertained with him while Webby is off doing whatever the hell he’s doing. Who knows what will happen next week. Since you no longer care, I predict he shows up with flowers and an engagement ring. Lol.

  4. Matthew Says:

    It almost sounds like Webster is starting to treat things along a platonic nature. Well, he’ll be in for a major wake-up-call when he gets back and you’re busy going out, and being woo’d, by Personal Trainer.

    • I agree about Webster Matthew on the platonic thing although that is in direct opposition to how he acts around me in person ….. could it be as simple as he just hasn’t dated in 15 years and sorta forgot that you can’t treat someone you want to go on a bike ride with as just a ‘buddy’? and yeah, personal trainer …… read on, my friend 😉

      • Matthew Says:

        Yeah. I caught the cancel. Bummer.

        And Webster could just be really dense. Maybe he’s wanting to jump directly to that “comfortable” stage. Which is a great stage (in a way)…but you need to establish romance and passion before you can get comfortable.

  5. Surrey gal Says:

    Well, for him probably absolutely nothing is wrong. That’s the way they see the world – differently to us!
    Personal trainer… they are hot, but I’d be too jealous to date one! I don’t like competition!

    • I wouldn’t be jealous about dating a totally hot personal trainer – i just doubt that we’d have much in common.

      And you’re probably right about W. I’m sure he thinks everything is hunky dory


Leave a Reply

