43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Possibly Not All Bad July 9, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:48 am

Yup, that damn birthday is still coming.  I tried to divert it’s attention by showing it some very shiny objects, but that was only a momentary distraction.  Damn.  It’s still on it’s way.  And I still haven’t told anyone when it is.  Funny that my friends don’t even ask any more.  They must think I never age. 😉 (’cause I don’t, you know).

Right in the middle of my very own pity party yesterday, I not only got a bit of clarity regarding you know who (as well as myself), but also received some very unexpected good news.  Oh well hell no, not on the dating front as that’s just crazy talk, but about a couple of things that have been weighing pretty heavily on my mind since the beginning of the year.  Yup, believe it or not, I have a life outside of dating.  I just choose not to bore you all with the details of everything else all that often  as if I actually layed everything out there for you to see regarding what my day to day life is like, it would make your head spin (yet, you would probably understand my love of happy hour and all things alcoholic a bit better). 😉

Anyway, these non-dating shitstorms should be taken care of before my birthday (or at the very latest, shortly therafter).  Yey!  That will only leave me with 2 other shitty things lingering that I need to deal with (aside from the craptastic world of online dating), but hell, I’ll take a 50% decrease any day!

Now only if someone would bring me a shiny new bike for my birthday, all would be stellar!  I promise not to rough it up too much and will even return it when I’m done.  It may need to be given a day or two off from the strenuous courses upon return, but after it has time to recuperate, it should be good as new.  And my interest tends to waver and be short lived anyway, so it’s not like I’d actually want to keep it. 😉

 

6 Responses to “Possibly Not All Bad”

  1. I love those days when good news suddenly pop out of nowhere. I had one last week and can still smile just thinking about the outcome of the case.

    Enjoy it and enjoy your weekend 🙂

  2. jgavinallan Says:

    You need to bike and get that excess energy out…rest and relax
    Jaye

  3. You know there is a Rusty Old Bike here in California for you…..

    Your birthday is two days before my dad’s!!


Leave a Reply

