43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Thumb Strain July 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:26 am
Tags: , ,

That’s the only reason in the universe that I can think of for Mr Long Story Short to take two week breaks between contact.  Mind you, it doesn’t upset me to go for so long with no contact (as I can absolutely take him or leave him),  I just think it’s annoying is all.  We went out probably a month ago and had an okay time.  Meh.  Why oh why would a guy think it was okay to text every blue moon about absolutely nothing?

And by absolutely nothing, I mean why the hell would you think I cared that you were making peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for your daughter’s pirate themed birthday party?  Really?  After all this time that’s what made you think of me?  Not sure how to take the correlation between peanut butter and myself, but I digress. 😉

So strange.  I guaran-friggin-tee you that if I were actually interested in him, I’d be PISSED and deleted his number by now.  As I don’t much care if I ever see him again, it’s okay, but who on earth told him that this is the way to pursue a woman?

Guys are so stupid sometimes (present company excluded, of course) 😉

 

9 Responses to “Thumb Strain”

  1. Emilie Says:

    how I see is that, most guys are clueless when it comes to pursue a woman and the younger they are, the more clueless they are ( trust me on that one ). plus the things they do or say make us woman wonder why they said and done the thing they said/done. Sometimes it makes me wonder what they’re missing between their ears.

  2. Clueless and grasping at straws to re-initiate contact in a lighthearted way!

  3. everevie Says:

    One of these days…you, I, or another one of our lovely blog friends will just have to straight out ask one of these guys (preferrably a guy we don’t actually like) to see if maybe they can give us some sort of insight.

    I nominate you! 🙂

  4. jgavinallan Says:

    GG:
    One thing—How do they find you?
    Jaye


Leave a Reply

