43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

You Know What’s Awesome? July 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 2:10 pm

You what’s even more awesome than internet dating?  More awesome than liking the wrong guys all the time?  More awesome than wading thru mailboxes full of poorly punctuated, nonsensical form letters from guys that either too old, too short, too stupid, too socially retarded or just not very attractive?  More awesome than working outside in 111 degree heat with the added bonus of it being humid?  More awesome than being in a shitty kinda funk that I seemingly can’t quite manage to pull myself out of?  Even more awesome than going to my ‘real’ mailbox to find it full of bills?

Having your mother e-mail you a gorgeous picture of the sunset in Cabo San Lucas.  Where she took your twin sister and her family for a week.

Lovely.

 

9 Responses to “You Know What’s Awesome?”

  1. Sorry about that 😦 I think many people tend to forget their single children once grandkids are there. But try to look on the positive side: Would you really want to spend a week with your mother there?

    And if that doesn’t help, one of my friends told me that yesterday her mother had (yet again) begun analyzing why on earth she didn’t have a boyfriend even though she turns 30 in a few months. According to her mother, some of the problems are that she’s too consumed in herself, too complicated and that she smells bad. Oh – and she needs to loose weight.

    • nice. My mom has given up hope on my ever getting married (however she’s never actually told me that I smell, so that’s a positive, right?)

      Uh, yeah, if my mom was paying for me to be in Cabo, I would absolutely manage to meet ‘the family’ for dinner each night (that’s how I used to do family vacations. I would only show up for dinners to put in my ‘face time’ and then I’d hide from them the rest of the time) 😉

  2. Well… wait til mom receives the drunken slutty pictures of us from Vegas.

  3. jgavinallan Says:

    GG: You’re awesome..I think that your family is jealous of your independence.
    Jaye

  4. Matthew Says:

    That reminds me of the time my family (mom, dad, sister and brother-in-law) went to NY while I stayed home. Though technically I only have myself to blame because I chose to stay in NE as I had just graduated college 2 months prior and had just been hired at a new job (though just part time checking ID’s at a sports bar).

    Either way…kind of a kick to the gut whether she meant it to be braggy or sincere.

    But who wants to be in Cabo right now anyhow?….

  5. everevie Says:

    Maybe it was actually a cry for help…lol. My family are equal-opportunity haters…so no one vacations together. I shudder at the thought of it…


Leave a Reply

