43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Vegas Baby! July 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:38 am
Tags: , ,

Yup, I’m headed to Vegas once again.  Gee, for someone who claims to have hated Vegas in the past, I have certainly been there enough times in the last 8 months (yup, that would be a total of 3).  And you know what?  Well aside from stupid Vacation Fling being out of town for work each and every single friggin’ time (I”m starting to get a complex), I don’t care.  I have fun!  I do fear, however, that this trip may have some huge gaps in the retelling of things.  No, not intentionally as we all know I don’t have much of a filter regarding things that others might consider shocking/embarrassing/repulsive/moronic. 🙂  But because I am going with a VERY bad influence!  Really, I’m a friggin’ angel by comparison.  What?  No I am not exaggerating much.

So as I had no clue what my work week was going to look like with my 2nd job, I booked a flight out of town late tomorrow afternoon.  Well that’s just super considering that I was done with work by 10am this morning.  Crap.  There is a big fat change fee associated with changing my flight (and I refuse to pay $430 for a 1 hour flight), but the lady on the phone told me that I can try to go standby on an earlier flight and that would only be an extra $50.  Still sucks, but whatever, I’m sure to make up for that additional cost in ‘free’ drinks. 🙂 As I do believe I tried this tactic once before when headed to Vegas only to find myself sitting in the Phoenix airport for more than 4 hours due to the fact that there were no standby seats available, I am not holding out much hope.  However I will be at the airport 4 hours early in the hopes of catching at least one of the 3 earlier flights.  Yeah, I know, place your bets now.

As for the packing for said trip, well that’s a whole other can o’ worms.  Being as I have no idea how slutty classily my counterpart will be dressing I don’t want to look like either the a) cheap whore or b) the schleppy friend.  It’s a dilema I tell ya’.  In my bare feet I’m about a foot and a half taller than she is already, so I’m debating whether or not to just completely tower over her (like I have another option if I don’t want to actually walk around on my knees all night).  As all of my options are wrinkle free, I’m taking them all!  Yup, that’s right.  2 nights of going out and 6 dress options ranging from cute to sexy to totally whorish.  Okay, entirely kidding about the whorish part, I don’t dress that way.  Unless previously requested by a potential bike riding partner, that is. 😉  I don’t do ‘clubs’ in Vegas and don’t plan on seeing any shows (other than multiple drunken bachelor parties I assume), I’m thinking we’re going to be hanging out, gambling and making fun of poorly dressed women people watching.  As the drinks are already ‘free’, there’s really no one to impress.  However I could do with a few more pics for my multitude of dating profiles…..

Anywhoo, I anticipate drinking waay too much.  Getting waay too much sun on Saturday.  Making a complete ass of myself.  Being totally irresponsible.  Having a shitpot of fun.  Trying to forget about my poor choices in men.

Start saving your pennies people, we may need bail money! 🙂

Oh, and as I was writing this, somethingone with the ridiculous screen name of FluffySnuggleBunny just winked at  me.  I do believe his main profile pic was a mug shot as well …….. nice.

 

10 Responses to “Vegas Baby!”

  1. mybrightspot Says:

    MUGSHOT profile pic… Only someone extremely retarded would do that, or someone making a joke…

    …or someone blind.

  2. jgavinallan Says:

    Any guy with a screen name with fluffy, you must avoid.

    Jaye

  3. Emilie Says:

    haha… FluffySnuggleBunny?!?! ok, it’s funny how a guy would have that kind of user name on a dating profile!! its other he was drunk when he made that profile or he was once a women, not a men… then again… he can be just gay… who knows.

    As for the mugshot, well they normally freak me out, has the first thing that pops into my mind is that he spend way to much time behind bars and that he might be a serial killer or something. Yes, I know… I watch way to much TV… especially CSI and Criminal minds.. :p

  4. Janet in Philly Says:

    I’m thinking fluffysnugglebunny was what his boyfriend in CellBlock number 9 called him …

  5. fluffysnugglebunny….sounds cute:)

    Have a great time in Vegas!! I heard that its a great place to meet men. I will keep my fingers crossed for you!


Leave a Reply

