43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Will He Or Won’t He? July 31, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 6:25 pm
Tags: , , , ,

So I’m supposed to meet Paul for lunch tomorrow.  You know, the Paul that ‘totally forgot’ last time we were supposed to meet up, at his request, when plans were made just 2 days prior?  Yeah, that one.  He asked me almost 2 weeks ago if I could do lunch tomorrow.  There’s no way in hell he’s going to remember and I refuse to remind him.  What?  You didn’t realize how amazingly stubborn I can be?  I’m debating whether to stand him up like he did me (yup, not only am I stubborn, but exceptionally immature at times).  I won’t of course ’cause I’m too nice (shut up), but if I get to the restaurant tomorrow and he’s not there, he better leave town ’cause although I would expect it from a random internet dating douchebag, I certainly wouldn’t expect it (or stand for it) from a supposed ‘friend’.  I know where he lives. 😉

.

In other news, I’ve been e-mailing with the 54 year old attorney guy.  Who is apparently relocating from Michigan.  But isn’t actually here yet.  Really?  Why do guys do that?  So they can line up dates for when they are actually here?  He won’t be here until the end of August or beginning of September.  Yeah, we all know what a short attention span I have, so I’m debating whether or not to even bother at this point.  I can’t stand e-mailing for more than 3 days without meeting, so do I really want to invest an entire month (minimum) in ‘getting to know’ some guy that I may have absolutely no chemistry with?  Seems like an exercise in futility if you ask me.  I may just tell him to contact me when he’s in town.  Whenever that may be.  I’m certain I’ll still be on the market. 😉

 

8 Responses to “Will He Or Won’t He?”

  1. LexIcon Says:

    I feel your pain. The worst part of getting stood up isn’t the actual standing up part but the insufferable rudeness of it! Sometimes I’m glad when someone bails or cancels ’cause at least I can just get on with my day, and scratch them off the list.

    Anyway, hope you stand him up too and get some sweet revenge. Screw him (not literally), plenty of other, more considerate guys out there.

  2. Paul won’t show. He should have toched base with you before the meet-up as that was set up 2 weeks ago. Or maybe I am thinking like a girl? I say give the attorney guy a chance – a fair chance! He is a lawyer so he is analytical, logical, and thinks ahead so no surprise that he is ‘planning ahead”. So why not give him a chance? The funny part is you two could have some awesone “debates” and then “make-up. See I think ahead too!

    • Grey Goose, Dirty Says:

      I kinda think he won’t either as he didn’t reconfirm today. If I don’t hear from him in the morning, I’ll just assume he’s going to do it again. And then we’re done.

      As for the attorney. LOL on the ‘awesome debates’, and I’m always fair, aren’t I? Oh wait………. ;-)we’ll see how it goes I guess. He may be a bit too buttoned up for me.

  3. Surrey gal Says:

    If he’s on a dating site and he knows he’s leaving, there is no point in emailing girls from wherever he is now. It makes sense to write to those who are where he is going. So don’t cross him out, he’s an attorney, come on! Unless he’s a bit too old for you. But otherwise some patience and who knows….

    • i guess you’re right about looking for women where he’s going instead of where he is – it didn’t occur to me that he was probably already on match before (see? i’m not so smart)

  4. everevie Says:

    Oh shit…maybe the old dude is the #6-7 guy I predicted in your “game” post! Ruh-roh…I AM sorta psychic afterall…and the tigers told me so.


Leave a Reply

