43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Random Nonsense For The Day August 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:38 am
Tags: , , ,

I spend way too much time wondering about random nonsensical stuff. Like trying to decide exactly which character I would be if I were on Sex and the City.  Retarded, I know.  What can I say?  I don’t sleep a lot so a lot of inane things go thru my head while I’m staring at the ceiling (minds out of the gutter people, if I’m just staring at the ceiling and a bike ride is involved, someone isn’t doing something right).  So here’s my take on each of the main players:

Carrie : dresses very oddly.  neurotic mess.  slutty.  funny.  makes hysterical facial expressions.

Charlotte : very prim and proper.  love her style of dress – very retro.  ginormous ring chaser.  hopeless romantic.  a bit of a prude.

Miranda : fairly large stick up her ass.  very set in her ways.  opinionated.  cold. smart. cynical.

Samantha : dresses like a slut.  acts like a slut.  commitment-phobe.  independent.  seemingly has no ‘filter’ when speaking

Now, aside from the style of dress (sometimes), we all pretty much know that I’m no Charlotte (although I kinda secretly wish that I were – but not in the ring chaser sorta way).  I don’t really identify with Carrie either although I think I sorta should.  I would hope that I am nothing like Miranda, however I fear that I am (although i’m a much better kisser than she appears to be;  I mean really, every time they show her kissing someone it’s the most awkward thing ever!).  I’m pretty set in my ways;  I have my bouts of extreme cynicism and we all know I’ve got an opinion or two.  Now Samantha.  I just love her.  She just goes through life doing exactly what she wants, when she wants in a ‘who cares’ sorta way and deals with any repercussions later.

Can I be the best of all of them?  Or maybe a combination of the worst.  Or maybe I’m just me, but that’s not what this post is about so I have to pick one.  I think I’m a CarCharMirSam.  I think we all probably are.  Now where the hell are my Aiden and Mr. Big? 😉

 

10 Responses to “Random Nonsense For The Day”

  1. jgavinallan Says:

    How about a cross between Carrie and Charlotte

  2. Surrey gal Says:

    Yes, let’s be combinations, why not! I’m neurotic mess, a bit prude (although I try not to show it), opinionated and have no filter when speaking… oh shit, why do I fit only the worst of the characteristics???

  3. everevie Says:

    I’m about 80% Miranda and 20% Carrie. I’m totally goofy and friendly like Carrie…but internally, I’m just like Miranda.

    Luckily…I’m soooo much prettier than both of them. LOLOLOL!

  4. I love this post because I have had the exact same conversation with myself. How weird is that! I am sooo Charlotte with a dash of Carrie. Funny how we can see a part of ourselves in each of them..at least until that last lame movie that is.

  5. stevesw Says:

    OK, my problem was I like red hair, but I draw the line on flakes. Now Charlotte, she was my favorite.

    Charlotte: How can you forget a guy you’ve slept with?
    Carrie: Toto, I don’t think we’re in single digits anymore


Leave a Reply

