43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Pep Talk August 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 2:51 pm

For all the other online daters out there that may or may not identify with any of the crap that I write or go through.  To those that get sick and tired of only meeting idiots, losers, tools & douchebags.  To those that get tired of not meeting anyone at all.  To those that finally do get to meet a great guy only to have him turn out to be unavailable.  To those that feel as if they’re just spinning their wheels.  To those that feel as if it will never happen for them.  To those that feel online dating is a waste of time.  To those that are sad and discouraged and questioning everything about what they’re doing and how they’re doing it.  This is for you:

If you don’t at least try, it’s never going to happen.  You have got to help things along.  If you sit at home and wait for Mr Right to appear, that’s a pipe dream.  Yup, online dating is a shitpot of work and it takes some pretty broad shoulders.  Sure, it would be easy to give up and just bemoan being alone.  I am not willing to do that and nor should you be.  Take the initiative.  Don’t be passive about it.  If you’re serious about finding someone, then keep at it.  Anything worth having is worth working for, right?

Yeah, although I bullshitted vieled this as a motivational post for others, you all know it wasn’t, it’s for me.  ‘Cause even I, the one who actually kinda hates online dating (and dating in general) and who questions herself and what she’s doing constantly, refuses to believe that there isn’t someone out there for me.  However long it takes, I’m just doing my part to help fate along.

 

6 Responses to “Pep Talk”

  1. jgavinallan Says:

    GG:
    This post is strength personified…Confidence and self-assurance=success
    Good luck
    Jaye

  2. Good luck my friend … you’re very strong.

  3. Tisha Says:

    Thanks for the pep talk! I’ve been stalking…er…reading your blog for awhile now and identify completely 100% with what you go through with online dating 😛 I’m still chugging along. No quitter here!

  4. Surrey gal Says:

    I may come back to keep you virtual company on match.com after the summer when I’m back home 🙂


Leave a Reply

