43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Time’s Up August 4, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 2:13 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Damn, who knew spending an entire day wallowing in self pity could be so friggin’ exhausting?  Honestly, the only thing I did yesterday after reading dipshit’s craptastic ‘be happy for me! i’m working on my issues …… with someone else!’ message was to come home and go back to bed.  And cry a bit (damn I hate crying).  Oh, and feel sorry for myself.  As I only allow myself 1 day of ‘woe is me’ at a time (although they seem to be occuring at a more increased pace), I am done.  For now.  Oh, and I did make my new ‘friend’ TallDark, entertain me via text for most of the afternoon.  And no, as my favorite Doppelganger bff asked there were no dirty pictures involved!  He’s just a damn nice guy.

Anyway, although a tad bit blue still, I’m mainly just pissed and hurt, but whatever.  His loss.  Moving on …….. Moving on where?  I have no flippin idea!  Old attorney guy called me yesterday (he had sent me his number, so I sent him mine) and I didn’t call him back.  Yesterday or today.  Aren’t I a keeper?  He’s in Michigan for shit’s sake!  And 11 years older than me.  And seemingly pretty damn boring!  The soonest he will be in town is August 28th.  Give me a break.  I don’t want to chat and message and ‘get to know’ someone if I can’t 1st judge if I want to ‘get to know’ them in a much more filthy way than can be done long distance. 😉  I really should message him, but for the life of me I can’t think of anything I even want to say or ask.  Meh ….. whatever.

A few other guys have messaged and winked at me and guess what?  Yeah, I haven’t responded to any of them either.  🙂 I certainly didn’t respond to the oddly hairy guy.  Of the creepy tall guy!  Damn, my options seem a bit bottom of the barrel these days: old, hairy or pervy.  Nice ……. who wants to be me?  Yeah, me either.

Now remember Tuesday Guy?  The one I originally met last minute and then we went out with again last Saturday to the movies and for drinks.  And he got all pissy at me for a reason that I can’t even remember?  Yeah, I thought we ‘fixed’ everything the next day and made nicey nicey, but I haven’t heard from him again.  Nor have I bothered to contact him……….. oh well.

I do have a dear friend coming to stay this weekend, however as it is not a ‘fun visit’ and is for a very somber reason, although you shouldn’t be expecting any wild and crazy posts about ridiculously bad behaviour,  it will be nice to have some fun girl time.  In between my bitching about being single, her bitching about her Shiny New Bike (which I think should be changed to Tarnishing Old Bike, but whatever) 😉 , my not being able to eat or drink (damn you slow metabolism!), family time, trying not to melt in the heat and everything else, it will still be nice to see her! 🙂

And that, my friends, is the not so exciting life and times of me for today.  Thank god I was able to get out of my head finally!  It’s damn chaotic up there! 😉

 

8 Responses to “Time’s Up”

  1. Grey,

    If you’re done with the woe-is-me baton. I’d be happy to take it off your hands for a few days…and I’ll be kind and NOT return it when I’m done with it.

  2. jgavinallan Says:

    I see some of that self doubt that does not fit you well…
    Get in there, girl and come out swinging
    Jaye

  3. everevie Says:

    I know exactly how exhausting wallowing can be…considering I’ve been wallowing since about Labor Day of last year.

    Anyhow…I hope you and your friend can cheer each other up this weekend. I’m sure you can…and will.

    I don’t know how you’re getting through this w/o drinking…

    LOL…sorta.


Leave a Reply

