43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

I Wonder What I’ll Miss……. August 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 6:04 am
Tags: , , ,

So I am meeting Mr Shitty Picture on Wednesday for a drink.  As I’m not all giggly and excited (at all),  I’ve opted to be selfish and although he lives across town, we are meeting at the bar that is 2.5 miles from my house. 🙂 As I don’t really want to screw up my diet either, I will be drinking water.  Oh, and as he ixnayed my ‘let’s meet for a quick drink after work’ (key word being quick) due to his being a *ahem* high school football coach (*sigh*) and having practice until 8, we are meeting at 8:30pm.  Perfect.  I figure a couple of well placed yawns and I’m outta there if I don’t like him.

Not sure why I do stuff like this.  Ridiculous optimism that there may actually be a good guy (for me) lurking amongst the dregs of online dating?  Sheer boredom?  Fodder for my social experiment?  Glutton for punishment?  I don’t know, but I seem to keep doing it.  I wonder what awesomely crappy reality tv show I will be missing in order to meet the football coach.  Eh, as I’m anticipating no longer than 40 minutes lost from my evening, I should be fine.  Plus if it’s anything on Bravo, I know they’ll rerun it no less than 37 times in the coming week. 😉

 

7 Responses to “I Wonder What I’ll Miss…….”

  1. jgavinallan Says:

    GG: You are a reality show…and You are better than the crap on now…
    Jaye

  2. everevie Says:

    Don’t worry…”Dallas’ Most Eligible” doesn’t start til next week!

  3. Online Dating Circus Expert Says:

    GG – I know what you mean. Why go out with people you are not sure about! But, you could be positively surprised! And if not, don’t forget to try the opposite game if you need an out. “Oh, you love kids? I HATE THEM! Oh, your favorite color is blue? It makes me want to VOMIT!”

    • That’s exactly it ODC! I don’t want to potentially ‘miss’ a good one. I’m so lame ……. uh, remember how well (and by well, I mean badly) the ‘opposite game’ worked for me last time I tried to use it? 😉 Maybe I’ll just come down with a horrible case of turrets 🙂

  4. Online Dating Circus Expert Says:

    Oh…right. Good point. Turrets it is!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

