43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Dates In The Works August 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:12 am
Tags: , , , ,

Well, we all know that I’m meeting with Tall, Faceless (thanks to his craptastic picture) Football Coach tonight for a drink.  At 8:30.  The perfect excuse to start yawning right away.  Better than that though, since I don’t have to leave my house until 8:15pm at the earliest, I will have plenty of time to go back onto OkStupid to re-read his messages to me.  Nope, not so I can pick a ‘talking point’ or remember all the cute things he said to me (’cause he didn’t say any), but instead so that I can remember his damn name.  Yup, I suck.  Alert the media …….

.

The other guy that messaged me all weekend and creepily told me that he had looked at my profile pics over a dozen times on Saturday (eek) before suggesting that wouldn’t it be funny if we turned out to be neighbors (double eek), seems to have lost interest.  Either that or he’s just having a hard time balancing his laptop and messaging me while he’s peeping in my windows. 😉

.

Sadly, I will not be able to tell you if SuperFit brings a fat caliper to our first date as apparently he’s decided i’m not healthy and food obesessed enough.  Darn.  I could have seen a lovely future together.  Walking hand in hand at the health food stores.  And checking the calorie, carb, and fat counts on absolutely everything we purchase.  And possibly stopping to instill some words of wisdom on those that he does not deem ‘fit’ enough.  Big stupid tool.  haha, I bet his stupid tool is actually quite small, come to think of it.

.

By far though, the most exciting date I have in the works is a two-fer!  Yup, you read correctly, I’ve double booked!  With 2 blondes no less!  Okay fine, with 2 awesome blonde gals that frequent my lame assed blog.  One has a terrific blog of her own and the other, well, I’ll need to find out how she found me as for some ridiculous reason, she keeps coming back to read about my screwed up neurotic life.  Lucky for me, she finally came out of hiding last week and left a comment!  So we’re meeting up at some dive bar (fine I’ll live if I have to drink an absolute seven instead of my beloved namesake).  I don’t know if I’m more excited to meet them in order to compare dating douchebag  stories and see how much of an ‘overlap’ the three of us have or to be able to drink again!  Shit, it’s been 3 weeks.  I’m parched! 🙂  Anywhoo, the three of us armed with cocktails, laptops and dating profiles on the same site should provide some very good (and well needed) laughs!  Yey for douchebag bashing!

.

Oh, and a very interesting update on another douchebag that we all know and (don’t)love surfaced last night.  That, my friends, is a post all of it’s own.  Should I choose to share my lame assed cyber stalking discovery (thanks to virtual friends) 🙂

 

10 Responses to “Dates In The Works”

  1. Home from my date with DD friend…… emailey with the juicy not so juicy date deets? Wow, that totally makes me sound 12 talking to her BFF. Whatever, had enough beer that I refuse to delete and write something more adult.

  2. jgavinallan Says:

    GG:
    I worry about guys who are obsessed with health and fat and related things…it just seems to…well…never mind…fill in the blanks…
    Jaye

  3. Surrey gal Says:

    Enjoy the blog meet up!!

  4. I think you’ll have more fun on the blogger meet ups by the sound of it 🙂 Health freaks are a no no, cupcakes much more fun!

  5. everevie Says:

    Hope y’all have a great time comparing notes! I also hope you don’t sleep through tonight’s date. 🙂


Leave a Reply

