43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Well Now I’ve Done It September 6, 2011

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 7:11 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Dammit, I’ve had this blog for 11 months now.  I have told exactly zero people who I know in real life about it.  Well, aside from my friend Michelle who actually suggested I start it in the first place, but she never reads it.  She’s too busy and I’m too boring and just as well anyway as I don’t want to tarnish my well crafted saintly image that I’ve carved out for myself. 😉 I don’t know what it is about TallDark, but I’ll tell him just about anything.  More than I’ll tell anyone else.  So we’re texting today and I sent a message that read just like a 10 year old had written it (much like this blog) and then commented that it was hard to believe that I write a blog with such stellar writing abilities.  That people read.  Without wanting to kill themselves.  Oh wait, maybe you do and I just haven’t been notified yet.  I was hoping he’d skip right over that little reveal and latch on to the other inane topics in the text but  no such luck.  He wanted to know all about it.  Uhm, no.  He wanted to know what it was about.  I told him it was about me and not to worry as I’m not that interesting.  Now he’s all ‘intrigued’.  Awesome.  I will be mortified if he, or anyone else of the male persuasion that I know reads this stuff.  Yup, I’ll blab to everyone about my insecurities and thoughts and introspective bullshit and slut-tastic leanings on here, but c’mon people, it’s not like I walk around in real life telling people everything I write in here.  Under the ruse of being anonymous, I am completely honest on here.  About everything.  Even things that I don’t like to be honest with myself about.

I’m not sure why I told him.  Although it was an ‘accident’, I wonder if it really was.  I think I ‘let it slip’ on purpose and I’m not quite sure why I would do this.  I do a lot of stupid shit on a day to day basis.  This may actually top the list for this week.  Eh, who am I kidding, it’s only Tuesday, I’m sure I’ll have outdone myself by the weekend. 😉

 

12 Responses to “Well Now I’ve Done It”

  1. Emilie Says:

    Oh Goose, we all end up slipping about our blogs at some point and the sad part is it happens when you feel comfortable with that person (for you is TallDark). Well the truth is guys (and girls too) will be curious when someone your very friendly too says that they have a blog about themselves… come-on its only human nature to want to snoop… sometimes is good and sometimes not so much… it all depends on one thing… and that is are you embarrassed in what you wrote… if not, then there should not be any problems.

    • Hi Em. Not embarassed by anything that I’ve written, however I am not this honest with people in real life (not that I lie, I’m just much more guarded). As i’ve written about him in here as well, I’m thinking that wouldn’t be so good. I like being fairly anonymous and although I do tell TallDark a lot, there is also a lot of things that I only write on here. Otherwise it would totally shoot my whole ‘together and well adjusted’ facade to shit. 😉

  2. I’ve slipped when it comes to my blog too and now a few people know I quite one but I haven’t given them the address, like you that’s way to scary for me right now! But it is a part of your lfie and if you do what him in it he should know what you enjoy doing – writing. I would just explain you’re not ready to share it just yet. Him being intrigued is good, keep him on his toes 🙂

  3. Matthew Says:

    Ahhh…and the joys that the bigger deal you make about him not “worrying” about it and that it isn’t that big of a deal; the more he’ll be intrigued.

    It’s how we work.

  4. everevie Says:

    I’ve told a few people here and there…and for the most part they either don’t “get” what a blog is…or they just don’t give a shit to read about my life.

    It would be interesting to know how someone would react to reading your unadulterated thoughts about them. I bet it wouldn’t be all that bad actually. And…crap…talk about being able to passive-aggressively tell them anything you wanted. If they never mentioned it…you could just pretend they didn’t read it. 🙂

    • Well i’m not going to be the one to find out….holy cow, i can only imagine the look of horror on his face when he reads that i think i like him as more than a friend. That would just be super awesome! Not…

  5. JaneDoePhx Says:

    IF he ever read that…it might just be the proverbial anvil he needs to fall upon his hed to bring him to the light……the light that is YOU!!! I’m sorry. I am a hopeless romantic and have seen far too many chick flicks for one’s own good. I want to see the “friend turned lover” happy ending with you and our dashing TallDark. Just that you call him TallDark gives him that fairytale-esque, Darcy-ish mystique. :Love it!!!

    • ah my sweet romantic friend. that would be awesome, however i would be willing to bet money that he will end up back with his ex 😦 i do not see a ‘happy ending’ to the story for me …..

  6. Surrey gal Says:

    I thought I had left a comment on here… I was sure, but it’s not here. But then maybe I didn’t? I think I must be going mad.


Leave a Reply

