43 & Single – Heaven Help Me, I've Resorted To Internet Dating!

Ridiculous & Random Stories & Thoughts on My Experiences

Would You Like Some Fries With Your Creamation? September 11, 2011

Filed under: internet dating — Grey Goose, Dirty @ 12:57 am

So I met my mother for lunch yesterday as she was in town with her boy toy.  Yes, even my mother has a boy toy, yet I find myself with ……… 3 dogs.  Whatever.  I’ve mentioned the strange dynamic that goes on in my family but I do believe this example with just about say it all.  So my mother, who is in fine health, by the way, sits down and instructs me that she would like to be cremated when she dies and sprinkled in the Pacific Ocean.  Really?  I just thought we were meeting for lunch, not discussions on death and the afterlife, but my bad apparently.  Of course, being as I deal with just about everything by making a joke out of it, I counter her Pacific Ocean sprinkling with a flush down the toilet.  Water is water right and since she’s dead, she won’t know the difference.  She then threatens me with eternal haunting (like she doesn’t already). 😉 So I soften my approach and offer another option.  To be possibly be put in a baggie and placed on my mantle.  For one of my dogs to inevitably eat. 🙂

Don’t you wish you were a part of my family?

 

11 Responses to “Would You Like Some Fries With Your Creamation?”

  1. Emilie Says:

    well we do have a few of losse screws in each family…. trust me, some of my family members are not even better!!

  2. JaneDoePhx Says:

    OK you just made latte come out my nose…hilarious!!!!!!

  3. Surrey gal Says:

    How old is your mum and how old is her toyboy? Is he handsome? (just curious :D)

  4. Matthew Says:

    Heck. I called my dad on his bday last week and when I asked what he did that day…”I signed my Will.”

    Wow. Way to celebrate life.

  5. everevie Says:

    I’ve been named executor of my parent’s will. I don’t know if that’s b/c they love and trust me so much…or hate me. Considering I’m one of 7 children…the type who, during family get-togethers, like to put post-its on items they want when my parents die.

    I love hearing your stories of family…somehow they make me feel a little bit better about my own. So, thanks for that!! LOL.


Leave a Reply

